We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gallatin Riverhouse Grill

Gallatin Riverhouse Grill
45130 Gallatin Road, Big Sky, MT 59716
+1 406-995-7427
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 57 Restaurants in Big Sky
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

From out of town and my server, Adam recommended to stay and watch a Pink Floyd cover band. So fun! Bbq and live music. Hot dam!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    29
    6
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing staff, food, and atmosphere!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We love Riverhouse! It is our number one choice every time we eat in Big Sky. Classic Montana, excellent food and great hospitality.
Shout out to Adam, our server, he always makes our experience wonderful :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This place lived up to the reviews. Great BBQ - I loved the brisket, my teenager enjoyed the ribs. Nice informal atmosphere, friendly server, good beer selection. And the prices were great - we had dinner for about $30 including drinks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An Extra-Special Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Since our (Orlando) ski club goes to Big Sky almost every year, we thought we knew all the good restaurants in the area. Our local Big Sky friends just raved about the Riverhouse. We discovered everything they told us was correct, and much more! The wings were awesome. The Bar-b-que was really good (particularly the smoked sausage). The fried chicken was exceptional. Although this place has become a local's favorite, we felt welcomed by everyone there. Adam, our waiter, was really helpful. The layout is great for small and large groups. There is an eating area off the main bar area, allowing people to eat and easily have a conversation. In the main area, the high tops are larger than usual. We did not feel crowded by food, drinks, friends, etc. If I lived nearby, I would go there frequently for food, music or just a beer. I am really sad it is 2,000 miles away:-(

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Kansas City girl VERY impressed!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Well, America, you can't B.S. BBQ. River House is the real deal. Amazing smoked sausage - family recipe- and dry rub baby backs. Holy cow! Love the vinegar based sauce. And cute Hannah behind the bar is a doll. Had a jalapeno margarita - was nervous but glad I tried it. Yum!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallatin Riverhouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gallatin Riverhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gallatin Riverhouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.