We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza at a Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ousel & Spur Pizza Co.

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ousel & Spur Pizza Co.
50 Ousel Falls Rd, Big Sky, MT
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 57 Restaurants in Big Sky
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Big Sky, Montana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great Pizza at a Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have ate here a few times both in-house & to-go. The pizza is really good, the apps we have tried were also good. They have had a few sunday brunches which we thought were excellent! Please bring those back, the Chicken & Waffles were unreal! Having said all that I feel this place is a bit pretentious and pretty expensive. Although they make quality food, I cant help to feel a little over charged for Pizza & some beers after eating here. We will continue to return but high prices will keep us from being regulars.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a great evening at Ousel&Spur. We started out with a glass of Chianti and the Salumi Plate, which included artisan cured meats, cheeses, date jam, and local breads. It was a delicious appetizer. Two of us had the green salad which included Spring greens, petit as, shaved fennel, currants, feta, and blood orange vinaigrette. It was just the right blend of flavors.
We then ordered the Margherita pizza, and it was delicious, not too much sauce, and the crust just right. My husband had meatballs and spaghetti, and said it was very good.
The atmosphere is wonderful, as is the wait staff. I would recommend reservations. It is a small restaurant, and fills up fast. You will not be disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise Idaho
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Skied all day at Big Ski Resort and drove around looking for pizza! The local sporting goods store recommended Ousel and Spur and we made a reservation. This turned out to be a great decision!
Gourmet thin crust pizza with excellent sauce. We had the margarita, but there were wonderful choices with fennel sausage, meatball, or even elk! The salads were fresh and interesting. Ours had mixed greens with pistachios and feta. The decor is updated and pleasing and the staff could not be nicer! Wine by the glass or bottle and great selection of beers and cocktails.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An excellent chef here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We liked this place so much, we ate there two nights in a row. Not a huge selection, but very well done and creative. We did not have pizza, but concentrated on the pasta dishes, salads and desserts.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“excellent big city pizza in Big Sky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Best pizza in Montana! Terrific little new addition to Big Sky for skiers and locals alike. The pizza is excellent and they offer unique wines, not found in Montana.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ousel & Spur Pizza Co. also viewed

 

Been to Ousel & Spur Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ousel & Spur Pizza Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.