We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Rentals in Big Sky” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Slope Outdoors

East Slope Outdoors
32B Town Center Ave, Big Sky, MT 59716-0249
+1 406-995-4369
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For Big Sky ski rentals, Big Sky fly fishing, and outdoor gear we have the best gear and best guides for the best prices - since 1986. Full retail outdoor shop. Year-round fly fishing outfitter. Ski and snowboard rentals. Friendly, fun, enthusiastic, down-to-earth, knowledgeable staff. Your one stop shop for skiing, ski tuning, boot fitting, fly fishing, hiking, nature, outdoors, and exploring Southwest Montana, Greater Yellowstone, Big Sky, Bozeman, and more.Our mission is to provide our customers with high quality gear, local expertise, and friendly enthusiasm about the outdoors. We want you to leave our shop more knowledgeable, prepared, excited and happier than when you walked in.
Manhattan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Rentals in Big Sky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We live in Big Sky and we help all of our visitors to rent at East Slope Outfitters. They are extremely friendly, laid back, helpful and quick with the rental process. Their prices are also great - much better than all of the other rental shops in Big Sky. We take all of our visitors here for down-hill rentals and also have rented cross country skis for our daughter. In short, I wouldn't rent anywhere else in Big Sky.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Big Sky Ski Rental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

In March 2013 we rented skis for the family from East Slope Outdoors. They had a great selection of skis for the kids plus we rented both performance skis and demos skis. The service was excellent and the prices were outstanding. We liked the demo skis so much that we purchased them. The location was very convenient - right on the main access road. We can't recommend East Slope Outdoors enough.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bent NM
Top Contributor
341 reviews 341 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 231 cities Reviews in 231 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
“Best ski shop in the west”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

On a three-week ski trip across the west, this ski rental place was the absolute best. They are casual, laid-back, and friendly, but on the other hand, they go into excruciating detail to make sure your skis are exactly right and the bindings are set properly. Their equipment is first class. Their advice is not bad either, so be sure to ask what they recommend at Big Sky and Moonlight basin.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Montana
2 reviews
“Best Place In Big Sky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

These guys are AWESOME! We started using East Slope last year for ski rentals for our kids. Went this year for the seasonal rental and when family came in for the holidays, we used East Slope again. They're fast, very affordable and VERY knowledgable about everything the Big Sky area (and probably the state) has to offer for recreation. Dave and the staff are super friendly and really know their stuff! Would not recommend any other place for your outdoor recreational needs - go see the guys at East Slope!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
“Best ski rentals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The place to rent ski equiptment in Big Sky! The staff is very knowledgable and friendly. Great prices and discounts for frequent rentals.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Slope Outdoors also viewed

 

Been to East Slope Outdoors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Slope Outdoors, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.