We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Discovery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive B's Big Sky Bistro

Olive B's Big Sky Bistro
151 Center Lane, Ste 2, Big Sky, MT 59716
406 995-3355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Olive B's Big Sky Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 60 restaurants in Big Sky
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lone Mountain Trail & Little Coyote
Transit: Public Transportation is available to the Meadow Village on the Skyline Shuttle the new Big Sky area bus service that also provides the Link between Bozeman and Big Sky. It is a short walk from the bus stop across the parking lot to Olive B's.
Description: Olive B's is owned by longtime Big Sky Chef Warren Bibbins and his wife Jennie. Located in Big Sky's Meadow Center, they serve lunch and dinner Monday-Saturday. Outdoor seating, with an unbeatable view of lone peak, is available during the summer months.
Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Three of us had a very nice evening at Olive B's. On top of really good food and attentive service, I thought it was a good value. The beef and bison were both served just as we ordered. We finished with an old fashioned ice cream sundae and port--a perfect finale.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    120
    25
    7
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slingerlands, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Big City Eats in the Heart of Big Sky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Tasty food, nice atmosphere and reasonably priced. I came here twice. Perfectly prepared Ribeye and excellent Mussels.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Average!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Ok, for those of you who go to different ski resorts, like Park City, Vail, etc., you know good ski town restaurants. I have no idea why this restaurant is ranked so high...sorry Olive B's, but you were average. The restaurant itself is very nice inside, however, the minute you walk through the door, the entire restaurant smells like the kitchen (a suggestion to the manager, you may want to get a better ventilation system). When my friend and I ordered are food, we were expecting great things because of the restaurant's rating...it was nothing special, very ok and that's about all. I wish I could say better things about this place, but if you're looking to be wowed, this is not it...just being honest.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, MT
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great place in the afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stopped in between a wedding and the reception. the mulled wine was excellent as was the potato soup and spinach salad. The waiter was friendly and attentive even after we had paid our bill but were still sitting at the table. I would go here first next time I am in Big Sky.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Probably the nicest place at Big Sky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Too bad we didn't make reservations or we wouldn't have had to eat at the bar - with apologies to the friendly bartender who was from Massachusetts. The restaurant is not overly large and seems to fill up quickly. The food was great and the beverage selection is quite extensive as well. Our party ordered duck and lobster mac and cheese and it was all done to perfection. We will plan ahead on our next visit to Big Sky and reserve a table.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive B's Big Sky Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Olive B's Big Sky Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive B's Big Sky Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.