We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lone Peak Brewery

Lone Peak Brewery
Meadow Village, Big Sky, MT
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 57 Restaurants in Big Sky
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Anderson,SC
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good beer and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were in town during off peak time and this was one of the only places open for food. It was a nice find though. The beer was very good and the food was fine. The selection was good and the sandwiches and burgers were awesome. We ate here twice. The service was a little slow (I think they were short staffed due to off peak time). Would recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    43
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worst service in the world! Hair in food and smelly waitress!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Can't say anything else, 15 minutes for beer (6 other people in whole placed already served), 45 minutes for food (waitress forgot to put our order in, then blamed us for her mistake), all the while smelling like straight booze and body odor. Half here gross breasts were hanging out and we found 3 of her hairs in our food! We had to get owner just to get new food, at least we think it was owner, guy was bombed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I Simply Love This Place and Would Return to Big Sky Just to Go There”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is the Best Brewery that I have ever visited. The Lone Peak Brewery looks like a small diner. When I entered the place, I said to my self, why did I come here. Then I drank some beer and ate some food and I feel in love with the joint. I had the spicy chicken wings, the nachos and a bison burger. All were out of this world. The home brewed beer was awesome as well. Not only were the food and the beer great, they were extremely inexpensive as well.. This is definitely a place to visit when you go to Big Sky.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, Montana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great Brew & Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have been here over a dozen times. The beer is excellent, I am an IPA fan & I think they brew one of the best. For the summer months the Raspberry Ale is awesome, very refreshing. Have had most of the items on the menu & all of them are great. Food is always fresh & tasty. The wings are my favorite! For sure worth checking this place out after a long day of skiing!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food in the Big Sky!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Now I have to admit, I am not a beer drinker. But from what I understand this is the place in Big Sky for a good brew. I have however had many meals in this place, and I can say it is worth the stop even if you don't drink. The food is fresh and always great specials. Not your typical bar food, this place offers a variety of traditional favorites and unique compilations. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Peak Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Lone Peak Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lone Peak Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.