We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Sky Resort Village Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Big Sky Resort Village Center to your Saves list
Big Sky Resort Village Center
50 Big Sky Resort Road, Big Sky, MT 59716   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Big Sky
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nearly Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed with our four children at the Village Center condos. It was terrific. The Village Center is right on the snow, a true ski-in, ski-out condo. Our unit was very nicely furnished. It was plenty big enough for the 6 of us. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms spacious, the kitchen was well stocked. However, with all the dining options, we barely used the kitchen. We had breakfast every morning at the Huntley. There are plenty of lunch and dinner options as well. This building has its own pool and hot tub, so you don't have to go to the crowded pool at the Huntley. Overall, an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Big Sky Resort Village Center, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thanks for sharing your Big Sky experience with us. We love to hear from our guests and fans. Sounds like you had a great stay at the Village Center. We will pass along your kind words to our team. We invite you to come back and stay with us again some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    9
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
13
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the Villages the last week in February. Great Accomadations terrific staff and service.
The view from the room beautiful. Great Skiing for everyone, besides we had terrific ski conditions. All trails and lifts were open. Overrall a great experience throughout the resort including places great drink & food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Big Sky Resort Village Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Village Center Ski Suites are the newest accommodations in Big Sky. Everything seemed crisp - nothing rundown. Great ski-in/ski-out location in the base village with a breathtaking view of majestic Lone Peak. We'll definitely be back again... maybe even Spring Break '14!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Big Sky Resort Village Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Great to hear. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We will be looking for you over Spring Break!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Everything about our stay was wonderful. The location of the resort was fantastic and travel to the villages was easy. Lots of fun things to do. Great food, especially breakfast! Beautiful room with our very own fireplace. Not a single complaint!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Big Sky Resort Village Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your rave review! Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST KINGSTON
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I was at the Big Sky rsesort with 19 teenagers for a "winter camp" and I was so impressed with the fabulous stff - whether it was someone who served us meals, ski school personnel, base camp staff, ski patrol, conference center staff, etc. everyone was so friendly and accomodating! I had prior to arrival conversations with our contact to use the conference center and she was so helpful! I loved the room they let me use to do my teambuilding challenges in. They provided a teen dance on new years eve for all teen guests and what a terrific job they offered. The fireworks at midnight to ring in the new year were very impressive! It makes me want to move to Montana!

Room Tip: We were staying in 3 of the condos and they were absolutely beautiful and well equipped! Space for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Big Sky Resort Village Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for kind words and rave review. Great to hear how pleased you were with your Big Sky experience. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our team. Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

While not many people were there, good thing, due to being the end of the summer season and before the winter season, we got to see a lot ourselves w/o the ppl. There a nice same day service we experienced and did not have to book in advance. The restaurants were not crowded, but we were able to enjoy wonderful food. We stayed at the village center and were not disappointed! We were very happy with the studio suite and the murphy bed was pretty comfortable. I would suggest the Cabriner(sp) restaurant @ the Summit. We did the Tram to the top of Lone point which was way cool. I am afraid of heights and it wasn't that bad, nice ppl too! Overall my wife and I are very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Big Sky Resort Village Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We love to hear from our guests and take their comments to heart. Wonderful to hear you were so pleased with your stay in Big Sky. We invite you to come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We planned a 5 day education conference at Big Sky Resort and were thrilled with the results. The staff provided excellent service. No matter what the request or who it came from the team responded quickly and followed up promptly. You can tell it is a wide-spread culture of service. The rooms were beautiful and the reservations process was easy and accurate. Pricing is fair and a great value. There were tons of on-resort activities that appealed to all types of conference attendees from single business guys and families alike. Worth the drive from the airport. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Big Sky Resort Village Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Fantastic! Always great to hear from our happy customers. We will pass along your kind words and rave review to our group sales team. Can't wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Big Sky Resort Village Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Sky Resort Village Center

Address: 50 Big Sky Resort Road, Big Sky, MT 59716
Location: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Big Sky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Big Sky Resort's Mountain Village, these units offer comfort and convenience. Guests will enjoy the innovative suites and condominiums in the slopeside Village Center along with numerous shopping and dining options on the plaza level. Village Center features fine finishes, designer decor, and Boyne Beds. Select rates include breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Big Sky Resort Village Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Sky Resort Village Hotel Big Sky
Hotel Big Sky
Big Sky Resort Village Center Montana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Sky Resort Village Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.