We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for an overnight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6261 Jackrabbit Lane, Belgrade, MT 59714   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Belgrade
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ok for an overnight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The best thing about this place was the bed....very comfortable. The halls smelled like a weird mix of food....as if people lived there and had been cooking. The elevator was ridiculously slow. There were ticks in the grass by the parking lot....so be careful with your pets. Service was ok, but definitely not great. The price is good, which makes this a nice place for a stop while passing through.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    59
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
46
63
20
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We loved this place. The lobby was beautifully decorated with a fireplace and comfy couches. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean. We only paid 64 bucks for the night which was totally worth it
I'd come back again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Belgrade Montana. We are pleased to hear that you enjoed your stay at our hotel. Hopefully our extended breakfast and comfy beds will bring you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Indiana
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We picked this hotel based on the other ratings and the price, when we arrived the front desk was great! They were friendly and helpful. The hotel was minutes from the airport and has a van to take you there. We were very comfortable in the room which was small but the beds were on the newer side.

We ordered delivery and enjoyed the TV for the evening and the neighborhood was quiet and the hotel peaceful.

Breakfast was a real treat, omelets, burritos, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, plus cereal, waffles, and yogurt and more. Truly a great way to start the day.

It is pretty cool in the lobby, and looks very Montana like. If you are going to Bozeman and need a hotel, this is a top notch one with a reasonable price tag. Nothing too fancy but still a really good buy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Belgrade Montana. We appreciate the great review and your kind words. We look forward to your stay again the next time you visit Montana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was the best customer service I have received in a long time from a hotel chain! All the staff were helpful and friendly. Everyone went above and beyond in their service efforts and all should be commended. They were always willing to offer suggestions for sight seeing, dining and travel tips. The breakfast was very good, there were always fresh fruit options as well as canned fruit, yogurt, waffles, biscuits and gravy, sausage, breakfast burritos, omelettes, hash browns, cold cereal, oatmeal, various bread options for toast, etc. and very good coffee. The rooms are on the smaller side though the beds are very comfortable. I would have loved to have a pool in the hotel. We stayed here by default since every hotel was booked in Bozeman due to MSU graduation and the end of the school year and I am quite pleased at the unexpected pleasant outcome. I did not use the shuttle services but it appears they are very flexible and accomadating in the rides to and from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to make this report. All of us at the Quality Inn Appreciate your business.We look forward to you staying again.
Mike Bonander-G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Custer, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

You have not met nicier people until you check in at this Quality Inn! Beth worked the desk and checked us in, then she was there early the next morning setting out the breakfast. Does this girl ever sleep? The bed was the most comfortable bed ever! The water pressure for the shower was awesome! The breakfast was a full hot breakfast with everything you can possibly need. Beth was very accomodating, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Quality Inn for your stay in Belgrade Montana. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully our extended breakfast, comfy beds, airport shuttle and our friendly staff will bring you back again! Thanks for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

A most excellent and attentive staff. Very accomidating. Exceptionally clean. Ecellent continental breakfast. Close to bozeman airport. Very comfortable room. Next time we travel from the bozeman airport we will stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for positive Response to your stay with us. We look forward to you staying again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed at the Quality Inn in Belgrade last night on a business trip to Montana. WITH OUT A DOUBT the best employees in a hotel I've ever encountered. Every single staff member, and I mean EVERY staff member was so friendly. I asked for a toothbrush and they brought me a brush, tooth paste, mouth wash, and offered much more. The 2 women who worked the counter were so kind and full of joy, even though they were working!! I can't imagine how nice they are outside of work, what wonderful people. I woke up, had breakfast and was greeted and asked how I was doing and if there's anything they could do for me by LITERALLY every staff member I walked past. Not only was the customer service great, but a king suite for $70??? I've never heard of such a great price. Was it a 5 star hotel? No...But the bed was comfy, and the room was clean. I'd take this hotels EXCELLENT customer service over the poor service I've had at 5 star hotels. Overall, best hotel I have ever stayed at. THANK YOU SO MUCH TO EVERYONE AT THE QUALITY INN OF BELGRADE, MONTANA!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.Iappreciate you letting me know about our excellent customer service.We look forward to you staying again.
Mike Bonander-G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 6261 Jackrabbit Lane, Belgrade, MT 59714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Belgrade
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Belgrade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is three miles from Gallatin Field Airport (Bozeman Airport) and provides free airport transportation from 5 a.m. to midnight. This Belgrade, MT hotel is 10 miles from Montana State University and is conveniently located near Bridger Bowl ski area, Gallatin National Forest, the Museum of the Rockies and Big Sky ski area.Yellowstone National Park is about an hour and a half away, making this Belgrade hotel a great place to stay during your stopover to this national treasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Belgrade
Holiday Inn Express Belgrade
Holiday Inn Belgrade
Belgrade Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.