We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mint

The Mint
27 E Main St, Belgrade, MT
406 388-1100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 39 Restaurants in Belgrade
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Mint is a gathering place for th locals. They have great appetizers and sandwiches which are reasnably priced. However, they are known for their steaks. We had th small tenderloin, 7 oz. they were perfectly cooked and melt in your mouth tender. The meal came with soup or salad, bread, and a choice of sides. Everything we ate was very tasty. The steaks are a little pricey, so be prepared. I can say they were well worth the money spent. The Mint also has a nice wine list and the atmosphere is casual but nice. We will go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    13
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Excellent Eats Just Outside Bozeman, MT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

A little gem located in Belgrade, just a couple of miles from the airport and a 10 minute drive from Bozeman. Excellent menu choices, good bar, and well prepared appetizers and entrees.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best food & cocktails in Belgrade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Okay, this is the best in Belgrade. Maybe best steak in the area. The bison filet is amazing! They also have fantastic burgers, soup, specials, & well-crafted cocktails. The service can be amazing or snobby depending on your outfit. (Not that there's a dress code.) They seem to prefer non-locals. Burger night is a great deal. $10 every Weds. until 9pm gets you one of their perfect burgers with great fresh fries and a beer of your choice. I also recommend getting dessert if you can squeeze it in.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“pricey, but delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Any place in Montana that serves fine dining is priced accordingly. The Mint is no exception, but the food is well worth it. Service is excellent and the menu is awesome. You can tell a lot of care goes into each dish. I highly recommend the specials if there are any left that night. Burger night is a great deal and comes with a draft beer. Anything you order will fill you completely, don't be a hero, get a doggy-bag.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan capistrano
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Eat here when in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I ate here this week for dinner. I had been the many years before and enjoyed the cast iron chicken. They still make it using two heated cast iron skillets. The chicken is moist and very flavorful. The salad included was fresh and the dressing tasty. I got house fries which were soggy. The meal was so good we went back again a few days later. I tried the pork chop which was 16oz and wondful. Reasonably priced. Wait staff Courtney and Raye Lynn were great. Try to sit at a booth in the dining room. Bar area is ok but noisy. Parking is difficult nearby. This is one of the best restaurants for decent food around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Mint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.