We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A totally wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Pian Di Cascina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carbonesca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Pian Di Cascina
Save
You added Villa Pian Di Cascina to your Saves list
11 Caresto, 06024PG Carbonesca, Gubbio, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carbonesca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A totally wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Everything about our holiday was 1st class. The accomodation and the service provided was the everything you could ask for and the local area provided lots of interesting places to visit. We travelled with our 22 month old and she was very well catered for.As well as the basics required for being away with a toddler there were toys and books provided for her to play with.
We will most definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
93
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

It's not such difficult to find nice houses to rent here and there. But if you are looking for the perfect package, it's another story. Don't watch out any longer, Pian di Cascina ist perfect:
* just a beautifull place
* much much space in the house
* perfect equipement inside the house
* huge and clean pool
* great playground for children and youngsters
* peacefull environnement in the middle of nowhere
I specially appreciated the "sens of detail" that gives you the impression that the whole thing is just made for your pleasure. Great !
If you absolutely want to find some inconvenient:
* Wifi does not really work

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinkerbellina, Owner at Villa Pian Di Cascina, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us at Pian Di Cascina - and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We had some 'teething problems' with our WIFI when it was first installed - we are happy to report it now works throughout the villa. Best Wishes from all of us at Villa Pian Di Cascina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

We, a family of four, with two teenage girls, drove from England to this stunning part of that most stunning region of Italy, Umbria. The reception from Paul and Isabel was exceptional, the condition and furnishing of our apartment (the Villetta) was exceptional, the pool was exceptional, and the onsite service was - your guessed - exceptional. Where else do your hosts enquire whether you need bread in the morning and deliver it to your windowsill (with or without fresh-picked raspberries)? While some establishments provide a few essentials on arrival, Paul and Isabel stock two baskets from which you can choose to purchase. While the norm in self-catering accommodation is mixed sets of utensils and barely adequate appliances, the Villetta, offers facilities very nearly as good as home.

All this in incredibly peaceful and attractive surroundings with a magnificent swimming pool. Really 5 star.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We had a fantastic time at Pian di Cascina. Our apartment was done up tastefully, to a high standard, and the views from our terrace were stunning. The swimming pool was very large and well maintained, with breathtaking views over the surrounding countryside. The owners, Paul and Isabel, were immensely helpful, and even helped us to organize some of our trips, for which we were most grateful. Our meal at the restaurant, La Tavernetta, was lovely (Isabel really spoilt us!).
If you are looking for a haven of peace and tranquility, within easy reach of Gubbio and Assisi, then look no further!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Our stay at Pian di Cascina was one of the highlights of my recent trip to Italy. The only bad thing was that we couldn't stay longer! Paul and Isabel were kind and friendly hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant on site was a great idea and the food delicious.
The views from the Cascina are stunning and added to the tranquil, relaxing atmosphere. The local countryside is unspoilt and lovely to walk through.
My extended family stayed in both The Cascina and The Viletta. Of the two the Viletta was probably the nicer, being brighter and more open than the Cascina. Both were equipped with everything we needed for our stay.
I would heartily recommend Pian di Cascina to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in the Italian countryside - its just gorgeous!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

If you'd like to escape from your workaday cares and experience the beautiful scenery of the Umbrian hills without completely letting go of the comfort blanket of your English language and culture, then Paul and Isabel's thoughtfully run agriturismo retreat should meet all your holiday needs.

Peacefully set in unmistakably rural Italy, yet not too far by road from civilisation, Pian Di Cascina offers a well managed, high standard of self-catering accommodation which successfully blends traditional building materials with modern facilities.

There is a comprehensive written guide to the region's towns and cities and also a detailed set of countryside walks which range from gentle to demanding. Paul's considerable local knowledge is definitely worth gleaning, especially if you're going out and about in a car.

If you're planning to get out of the kitchen occasionally, you can book ahead for an evening or two of culinary delights and decent wines. Isabel prepares and serves delightfully delicious meals from fresh seasonal ingredients, many of which are locally produced.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

After a bit of a stressful journey navigating the Italian road system,(definitely would recommend a sat nav in Italy!) we arrived at Pian di Cascina. The place is lovely.....our accommodation, "Gubbio", was small but ample for a family of 5. It was well laid out, and was spotlessly clean. The beds were v comfortable with lovely cotton sheets and the decor was simple and very tasteful. We had a big private terrace overlooking the valley and thats where we spent our evenings, delighting in the cool breeze and the Italian wine. The kids enjoyed the free WIFI , essential for keeping in touch via Facebook whilst away on holidays!
There were plenty of places to see and do to keep our young teenagers happy but this is not the place to go for teenagers looking for nightlife! A car is necessary as most places of interest are at least a 20 min drive away.
Paul and Isabel have dedicated a lot of time , money and hard work making Pian di Cascina what it is and it has paid off! They were great hosts , always available to answer a question or help out in any way. We had a great holiday! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Pian Di Cascina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pian Di Cascina

Address: 11 Caresto, 06024PG Carbonesca, Gubbio, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Gubbio > Carbonesca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carbonesca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Pian Di Cascina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.