We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, polite employees, nice room.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4505 Woodson Road, Woodson Terrace, Saint Louis, MO 63134   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Woodson Terrace
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Perfect location, polite employees, nice room.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I needed a room by the airport for an early flight out of Lambert Airport. Found this on Priceline for $68 plus taxes. Very good value, check-in was quick and easy. Room was nice, very pleased that there was no odors as we opened the door. Big plus for me. Walked across the street for sandwiches at Subway. No problem with safety. The best part of the hotel are the very friendly and helpful shuttle drivers, both were so nice and caring, could tell that they really enjoyed their job and getting tourists to and from airport safely. Wake up call was at 3:30am, right on time and off on vacation we went!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    29
    20
    16
    15
See reviews for
7
10
16
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I kind of knew what to expect going into this place. It's just a hotel by the airport. It was clean and everything in our room was just your typical standard stuff. It was slightly dated from the outside but once inside it was just fine. However, it is of course in a bad area with very little restaurant options so that part did suck. The hotel restaurant was alright but probably only worth eating at once. I would stay here again though. But you have to know what to expect going into it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I checked in for a weekend so I could get some writing done. The first thing I noticed after an unremarkable check-in process was that the elevator was incredibly slow, smelled of grease, and looked like it had seen much better days in the past.

I had reserved a suite, and the description of the suite said "with fireplace." Well, it was something that LOOKED like a fireplace, anyway. It was a cutaway section of the wall that contained a fake log (plastic...not even ceramic) with a plug-in cord coming out of it. When activated, a light bulb came on and made the plastic log "glow", and it sort of made a "crackling" sound. I am not certain this qualifies to be advertised as a "fireplace" in the room description. Generally, a fireplace means something that actually generates heat. I've seen gas fireplaces, electric fireplaces, and real fireplaces in hotel rooms, but nothing as cheesy and chintzy as what I saw at this property.

The TV was a flat screen which seemed inordinately small relative to the size of the room. There was no HDMI port on the TV so I was unable to hook my own device up to the TV.

The printer in the Business Center was out of order, according to a sign taped to it.

Although the restaurant was located in the basement of the hotel, the breakfast was tasty. The food that was prepared and served was the one bright spot in an otherwise less-than-stellar experience. The servers need to learn to have their discussion on the choices and tipping habits of their guests out of the earshot of their guests.

All-in-all, for the money spent, I was unimpressed, and will not be returning to this property again. If Priority Club is important, there's a Crowne Plaza not far away on Lindbergh. If you don't care about Priority Club, the Hilton or the Renaissance are both much better properties for about the same amount of money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Scott D,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I apologize you were not fully satisfied with your accommodations and with the service you received at the restaurant during your stay. We just want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Woodson Terrace hotels

Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Best thing about this hotel is that it is close to the airport. Unfortunately, there are 4-5 hotels that are closer and every one is nicer. This place is, honestly, a dump. And that's being generous. Room smells of smoke. Closet door FELL OFF the first time I used it. Can hear absolutely everything that happens in the hallway...every door slam, every person walking by, even the guy who decides its a good idea to carry on a 30 minute phone conversation in the hallway at 11:00 at night.

I don't write many bad reviews (check my other reviews) but this one is well deserved. Avoid this place if at all possible.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused you and for falling short of your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed here a few days ago and the hotel is very comfortable but it is an older hotel. It looks like it has but remodeled in the past couple years. The room has older style AC. I had a queen bed with couch and fridge.

The internet was fair but not blazing. The beds were very comfy and I slept great.

The only issue I really had is that the parking was very isolated. On one side of the hotel you have to come thru fron which is a long way if you have to park in the rear. The other side has plenty of parking but the door is not operated with your door key you have to pick up a phone ane wait for someone to let you in. In winter or rain you could be cold or wet.

They do have a restaurant downstairs I didn't eat there but I think beer was about $5/bottle for Coors Light plus the tax

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenora ont. ca--lake of ozarks
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Will I stayed here again and found the great staff was still doing a outstanding jo.The rooms were very clean and fresh.Great tv but you have to find you way to local channels.
Airport pick up and delivery very quick.
Too cold for out door pool 13 degress.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for being a repeat client and for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for the nice comments regarding room cleanliness and airport shuttle promptness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed here after flying in to STL for a friend's wedding in southern IL. It was close to the airport which is why I booked it. The rooms were good size, but the AC unit was louder then other hotel AC units so it stayed off most of the time. I wasn't here a whole lot because of the wedding I went to. It does its job, but not for something of a long term visit

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport

Address: 4505 Woodson Road, Woodson Terrace, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Woodson Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Woodson Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport hotel is conveniently located less than 1 mile and the closest to Lambert International Airport in St. Louis, Missouri. The Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport provides complimentary daily airport and MetroLink shuttle. Our convenient location is minutes from our many St. Louis attractions including Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium home of the St. Louis Cardinals, Touhill Performing Arts Theater - University of Missouri-St. Louis, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater in Riverport, Scottrade Center, Edward Jones Dome, America Center Convention Complex, Harrah s and Ameristar Casino, St. Louis Zoo, St. Louis Science Center, Six Flags St. Louis, The Fabulous Fox Theater, Historic St Charles District, St. Louis Mills Mall, Westport Plaza, Aqua Port Water Park, & Dave and Busters. Experience our newly renovated comfortable accommodations including 10 suites for the business and leisure traveler. We are pleased to offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, mini refrigerators in each room, fitness center, business center, our new Jet Set Bar and Grill and room service. Our flexible meeting, banquet, and wedding space for up to 200. Free parking during stay and Park, Stay and Go package available for airport parking up to 14 days. The Holiday Inn St Louis Airport looks forward to being your home away from home, where your memorable stay and our excellent service will leave you feeling pampered and relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Airport Hotel Berkeley
Holiday Inn Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.