We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel and WONDERFUL, friendly and helpful service. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Willow Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Willow Springs to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Willow Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1204 E Main Street, Willow Springs, MO 65793   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willow Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Disputanta, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional hotel and WONDERFUL, friendly and helpful service. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We've been on the road for over a week and made reservations in many places. By far, this Comfort Inn is the cleanest, has the most friendly and kind front desk person we've met, and the whole atmosphere is welcoming and comforting. This is especially nice after a long day on the highways.

I wish we were not just "passing through" over night, because I would love to stay longer.

It's so nice when you can meet a new friend, and we have done that here.

I more than highly recommend staying here. If you're within 100 miles of Willow Springs, stay here, you won't be treated better or have a cleaner, more lovely spot to rest.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice words about our facility and staff. We take pride in our facility and our job as well and try to make each stay a memorable one and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that if you are in our area again that you will stay with us or if just traveling through stop in for a cup of coffee and a quick hello. Thanks again and hope to see you again.

Stephanie Albers
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    31
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
40
26
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stephanie at this Comfort Inn is wonderful! I believe she was the manager and really did a good job. Someone give her a raise! :) We had a couple of issues with internet and cable and she delivered fast and extremely friendly (and understanding!) service. We didn't feel like we had put anyone out but asking for assistance. The beds were incredibly comfortable and our smoke-free room was great. The halls and stairwells smelled like smoke, but they did not infiltrate the rooms. We also had wonderful food and service at Open Ranch with Miss Tammy. If we are back in WIllow Springs we will be staying at Comfort Inn again. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Yes I am the Front Desk Manager and I do appreciate the nice words your wrote. All of us here at The Willow Springs Comfort Inn like to make each guest feel special and we are here for your needs, I am glad I could help you with your Internet Problems.
Look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Stephaine Albers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Normal sized rooms with two excellent queen beds and VERY nice pillows. Dog friendly. Right on the edge of town but far enough off highway 60 to be very quiet. Nice little free breakfast. Very very clean. Soooo much nicer than the Honeysuckle Inn down the road.

Room Tip: Both sides are equally quiet. Ground floor is most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I must agree the New Pillows are perfect. Hard Pillows in the back and softer ones in the front. This way everyone is comfortable and can enjoy a good night sleep. I am glad you enjoyed our Breakfast which includes Sausage, eggs, Seasoned Potaoes, Buscuits and gravy, and not to forget our famous grits.
Our House keepers work very hard to keep our facitilies clean. I will pass on your review to them
Hope to see you again n the near future.

Stephanie Albers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ind
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is an ok place on highway 60, A bit hard to find (3rd exit heading East) and not much around except a so so barbeque restuarant. I guess I was expecting more, it is certainly a welcome site if you are traveling and tired but not much to recommend really. Mountain View down the road has a lot more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We value your business and am sorry that you were not more satisfied with the hotel. I assure you we work very hard to try to make every stay a comfortable one and hope that if you ever travel this way again that you would consider staying with us again. Thank you.
Stephanie Albers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The room was clean and tidy, and the staff – the GM Asha – were very welcoming and friendly. We stayed three nights. It seems they do a lot of traveling business people who only stay one night many of whom seem like they are “regulars” passing through.

A little breakfast spread is put out in the morning to help you start your day.

Seems like THE place to stay in Willow Springs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for the review. It is very helpful to us as we try to be able to accomodate in several areas such as breakfast, staff, cleanliness and etc. It helps in every aspect. Thank you for letting us know about all these so we can work on continually improving and we hope that if you are in our area again that you will stay with us to see our continuous improvements. Thanks again.
Stephanie Albers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

First word of warning: don't rely on your GPS to get you here. Our Garmin got us about 3/4 mile away as house numbering isn't quite right.
There is a weird smell (almost a wet dog smell, but not) in the hallways and staircases.
The free wifi is also frustrating. Very slow when it actually connects - make sure you bring your own internet enabled device.
In saying all this, the beds are comfortable and had a great sleep. The price we paid was also very reasonable.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. This helps us to understand what we need to improve on to help our guests have a wonderful experience while staying with us.
I appologize about the garmin taking you into town. I have called google to get a more accurate location for our establishment.
I am so sorry about the smell of dampness in the hallways and Stairs, that particular day we had the Carpet Cleaners in, and because of the humidity it took longer to dry causing the smell of dampness.
We have improved our Internet Service by putting 4 new commercial Access points throughout the building and have found that this has made a tremondous improvement.
On behalf of our team here at Willow Springs we hope you will come and stay with us. If I can be of any help Please feel free to contact me direct at the Hotel.

Stephanie Albers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Our unsheduled overnight stay in Willow Springs, MO was made much more plesant, thanks to the sweet staff here at the Comfort Inn! And after being stranded on the side of Interstate 60 for two hours, the comfy beds and cool, clean rooms were just what we needed! The breakfast was much more than I expected too; eggs, fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, juices, pastries, etc. :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61worldtraveller, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Willow Springs, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope that if your travels bring you this way again that you will stay with us again but hopefully under better circumstances with no car problems. Thank you again and hope you made it home safely.
Thank you
Stephanie Albers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow Springs
18.3 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Plains
17.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in West Plains
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
16.9 mi away
Super 8 West Plains
Super 8 West Plains
#3 of 7 in West Plains
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
14.5 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn
Honeysuckle Inn
#1 of 2 in Mountain View
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
17.4 mi away
West Plains Motel
West Plains Motel
#4 of 7 in West Plains
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Willow Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Willow Springs

Address: 1204 E Main Street, Willow Springs, MO 65793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Willow Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willow Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Willow Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Willow Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Willow Springs Hotel Willow Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Willow Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.