We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Snow Creek

Snow Creek
#1 Snow Creek Dr, Weston, MO
816-640-2200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 7 Attractions in Weston
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Skiing, Snowboarding, Snow Tubing located 30 minutes north of the Kansas City airport. Operational Mid Dec - Mid March
Leavenworth, Kansas
1 review
“Poor Customer Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I had to wait almost three hours in line in order to receive my rental equipment. When the issue was brought to the management's attention they treated it as "my problem" . I think their organization could be used as a "case study" in poor management. There is not a shortage of employees, everywhere you look there seems to be one, but nobody is in charge, or if somebody is in charge they have no authority. This place is expensive and based on my experience a family would be better served spending their hard earned money elsewhere.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    1
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A place to go skiing without driving long distances!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is not like skiing in Colorado, but if you live with in 150 miles of Weston Mo. then you can't beat this place. The slops are short but are still fun! I try to go at least a couple times a year. The night skiing is the best value.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grain Valley, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not friendly to children learning how to ski”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was my first time to visit Snow Creek. It was a terrible experience.My 11 yo daughter was learning to ski. You have to complete 6 steps to complete the lesson. She was only on area 2 and she fell. The man yelled at her. He said, " I don't have time for this; can you see there are people in line waiting!" He yelled it loud enough that everybody in line heard and she was humiliated. I wouldn't recommend this being your child's first experience. My daughter was in tears and ready to stop. I urged her to continue and she had fun the rest of the day. We won't be going back though. A road trip to Colorado is worth it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lot's of fun to be had at Snow Creek!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Snow Creek is a small hill that is covered with man made snow. Yes, it is small, has a limited number of runs, and the runs are all fairly short. But if you don't have the time or money to get to one the bigger ski resorts in Colorado or California, Snow Creek is a great place to go for some fun, relaxed skiing/snowboarding in the midwest. It is a great place to learn to ski or snowboard as everyone is very friendly. The lift ticket prices and rental prices can't be beat. The restaurant at the base of the hill does lack some charm, but it has the basics. The terrain park is also pretty decent! This is a fun little ski area that won't break the bank. Also, be sure to check out the night skiing where they turn on the flood lights!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Snow Quality is Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was surprised at how real their man-made snow is. A perfect place to learn to ski or freshen up before a trip to a larger ski area. If I lived in the Kansas City area, I would visit there all the time.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snow Creek also viewed

 

Been to Snow Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snow Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.