We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop In for a Beer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Malley's Pub

O'Malley's Pub
500 Welt St, Weston, MO 64098-1242
816-640-5235
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Weston
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
KANSAS
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Stop In for a Beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Fun day trip to the area. Stopped in for a beer. Interesting historical building with a great bar at the bottom. Worth all the steps :-) Beer was cold, service was good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    33
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a fun place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

A lot of the reviews deceive well how the place is, and they are spot on. What a great fun place to hang out at!! Wish I could pack it up and bring it home with me.
The food was great!! The atmosphere was second to none. I highly recommend to go check the place out. It's next to the winery, so we started there then finished here :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Rollicking Good Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

O'Malley's Pub is located in what used to be the underground lagering cellars for the Royal Brewery in the 1840s. O'Malley's has a small stage in the upper cellar, and the main stage in one of the lower lagering cellars. Great venue - the beer, freshly made by the Weston Brewery, is great - fresh from the tap, now direct from the brewery - available in several standard and one or two seasonal brews. The crowd really gets into spirit, and it is a good time for all. Only drawback is that smoking is allowed - but that is the law in Missouri. Eat at the Bowman restaurant upstairs - the pub grub in the bar is not that great. You cannot miss O'Malley's - a must-do in Weston!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very Cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The pub goes down about 50 feet below the grounds surface. The Pub is actually like a cellar. Smells musty. Water dripping in places but really cool. No windows.... Something Ive never seen before. They had live music. Great drinks. If you eat at the restaurant you dont have to pay a cover charge. I would recommend

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great lunch on the eve of St. Pattie's day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were visiting Weston but wanted to have lunch first. We found O'Malley's Pub, and had lunch outdoors. It was a perfect day, service was good, and the food was outstanding. I had the corned beef sandwich - lovely. I also had the Leprechaun Ale, also very good.

We pushed the season a little - most of Weston was still closed for the season, but O'Malley's was very welcoming.

...and - try the cheddar and ale soup!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Malley's Pub also viewed

 

Been to O'Malley's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Malley's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.