We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
1280 W.Pearce Blvd, Wentzville, MO 63385
636-332-2250
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 63 Restaurants in Wentzville
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So-so”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was not expecting a gourmet meal, but even still, I was disappointed. Our server was friendly, But the service was incredibly slow, despite the fact that it was a Sunday night and the restaurant was NOT crowded. Several of us arrived before the rest of our party, and we ordered appetizers, so there would be something quickly when the rest of our family arrived. Well, our family arrived...and we waited and waited for our appetizers. When they finally did arrive, the flatbread was cold, and the shrimp on toast was soggy. Ew.

Then it took a really long time for our 6 entrees to arrive. My daughter had capellini al pomodoro, one of the "healthy" options. It was an enormous serving of thin spaghetti with a very small quantity of a fresh-looking tomato sauce. Bland. Meanwhile, I had the soup and salad combo -- the minestrone was so SALTY that I could not finish 1/2 bowl. My husband had a shrimp pasta dish and said the best thing about it was that it was NOT too big. So...all in all, we were not impressed.

The fireplace was nice, altho we were not seated near it. The restroom was well appointed and clean.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

First time going for lunch during work hours. Service was good. Food is always good and atmosphere pleasant.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good food and good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We live very close to this restaurant and have eaten here many times but thought I would finally write a review. In general, we have never received a bad meal and this past week was no different. This Olive Garden Restaurant is one of the newer ones in their chain and the building is very attractive which makes it a nice addition to our town. We went there with friends and all enjoyed their food or at least they said they did. My husband and I had one of their special deals they were featuring. We would definitely go back. We often go there just for their soup and salad. The soups are delicious! The only thing I do not care for is the very long booth seats. These are very difficult to get in and out of, especially if you are the first person to scoot in and the last to scoot out. Would definitely prefer more tables and lots less booths.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Ks
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a large group and had a bit of a wait. Once we were seated, we had 2 servers that made the ordering easy and service impeccable. Bar orders, soft drinks, salad & breadsticks were consistently attended to. It was a very busy night with several large parties and everything seemed to flow perfect. Meals were served promptly fresh & hot. Appetizers as well. Looks like a brand new or newer restaurant in a newer shopping area.

They do not offer call ahead seating. Their sister restarant group Red Lobster does.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Good food, good prices, decent service. We sat in the bar area and didn't have great service, but still enjoyed our meal.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.