We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite take-out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Webster Wok

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Webster Wok
8162 Big Bend Blvd, Webster Groves, Saint Louis, MO 63119-3205
314-961-5999
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Our favorite take-out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We probably order from Webser Wok at least twice a month, sometimes more. We always do delivery or carry out. Either way, they are super fast. The food is reliably tasty if not gourmet, and well-priced. Our favorite dishes are the fried rice (with pork or chicken), Mongolian beef (they will adjust the heat), sate tofu (with a great peanut sauce and loaded with tofu and onions), and egg foo young. The crab rangoons are good, not overly sweet like some places. The pot stickers are also excellent. The staff is friendly and quick. My only small complaint is that sometimes the person answering the phone doesn't speak English and can't understand the order, but they always find another staff member to help out. A Webster favorite, and we'll keep coming back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster Groves, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good takeout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

reasonably priced takeout. we use it all the time. not sure i would want to sit and eat as there isnt any atmosphere, but people seem to do so. Takeout service is very reliable and quick even if you are just dropping in

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Carryout or Delivery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

For this type of restaurant, the food and the price is great. We get it as carryout or delivery all the time. You can eat there, but it lacks "atmosphere" to put it nicely, though the service is attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster Groves, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Cheap Chinese in the Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have been going here for 20 years and it is run by the same family. The place is nothing fancy, there are a few cozy table to sit down inside, but I have always done the carry out. The food is exceptional for the price!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good chinese”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I am always surprised at how busy this place is. I like the food but the restaurant could use some remodeling.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Webster Wok also viewed

Webster Groves, Saint Louis
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 

Been to Webster Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Webster Wok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.