We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“watch out for the police” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Weber's Front Row

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Weber's Front Row
8169 Big Bend Blvd, Webster Groves, Saint Louis, MO 63119-3204
314-961-4500
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
ST Louis MO United States
1 review
“watch out for the police”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was in there and a girl was on the phone crying about some threating to hit her when i went out to smoke i went to my car and got a 10.00 servival knife that has a fishing line, matches compose i took i in and gave it to her i never took it out of the cover the bartender came over and said (you can't bring a FXXXXXXX wepon in here) with that i told him that there were bigger knives right be hind him in the kitchen that were sharpened and that my knife was just as legal as there's as long as i was not threating any one with it, i was giving it away as a gift he took it from me put it on the back of the bar and called the police on me i had 6 police cars on me serched me and my car put in hand cuffs and made to blow in there machine if he had not started cussing at me and useing vulgar lang. all he had to do was ask me to take it back out side instead i was treated like a terrorist.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awful!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This might be a good neighborhood watering hole, but we found the service, food, and atmosphere leaving a lot to be desired.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“sports bar, kid friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I would like to say more than just good food but the place screams average. Just average. Its straight out of the 80s. Really needs new stuff. Order wings to go, bring them home and have your own ambiance.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A 10 out of 10.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Food was great.service was great. Parking was ample. Atmosphere was usual pub scene. The employees went out of their way to keep us happy. Will be going back soon.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“This is for the new Arnold Location - stay away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband's family and I went to the new Arnold location to celebrate his birthday a couple week's ago. I know that this location just opened and they are still working out the bugs but this had to be one of the worst experiences I've ever had at a restaurant. I know the waitress wasn't trained properly because she had no idea what kind of white or red wine they had, and she also did not know what kind of bottled beers they had. She had to run to the bar like 3 times to get our answers. I wasn't looking for any brand names, just wines in general like Chardonnay, Cabernet, etc.. We had a party of eight and once the order was placed it took us an hour and fifteen minutes to get our food. Granted, when we got there they were busy but really? My husband had asked for his salad before the meal and we had to ask her after 15 minutes if it was ready and then she brought it out. The food was not good at all - 2 of us ordered our hamburgers medium well and they came out well and tough. Everything else was very bland tasting. They did take 35% off our bill but I can honestly say that we will never be back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weber's Front Row also viewed

Webster Groves, Saint Louis
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 

Been to Weber's Front Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weber's Front Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.