We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UMMMMM Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Cafe

Boardwalk Cafe
600 E Lockwood Ave, Webster Groves, Saint Louis, MO 63119-3219
314-963-0013
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“UMMMMM Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a unique and delicious brunch spot. Unique why? Because the Mediterranean omelet with gyro meat and feta is great!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stopped here on our way across country, it's slightly off the freeway but I'm glad we found it thanks to our GPS. Really good food, great menu selection, good prices, great service. Huge servings. We would highly recommend this place and would be regulars if we lived nearby.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“great local place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

My grandson begs to go to this place because they make him Mickey Mouse pancakes. So cute. I have had their burgers and wraps. All good. And if you want a hearty breakfast, this is a good choice. Dont bother with getting coffee at Starbucks just a few doors down. This place serves good coffee for a lot less.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The Perfect Diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great for breakfast and lunch and now serving dinner, there is so much that is good about Boardwalk. Prices are very fair, service is probably the best in town, and the food is good. Gyros is worked into several dishes and the burger is sublime.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, OH
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Go Hungry - Leave Satisfied!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The Boardwalk Cafe is a quaint eatery that serves a fantastic HUGE breakfast at a fair price. We were amazed at the portion size of the Denver and Mediteranean skillets. Fresh vegetables cooked to perfection ... generous pieces of meat ... delicious hash browns.

Our toddler grandsons split an order of fluffy pancakes (stack of 3) and loved them!

When we arrived, the place was jammed. Our wait time was reasonable. We were seated in a booth by the kitchen. Our grandsons thought the cooks were entertaining to watch. Service was great - everyone works as a team.

There are a few tables outside to enjoy the morning sun and the view isn't bad either because there is an island of trees between Lockwood and Big Bend which blocks the traffic.

Next time we're in St Louis - I'm having pancakes!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boardwalk Cafe also viewed

Webster Groves, Saint Louis
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 

Been to Boardwalk Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.