We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Holiday Inn Express in Warrenton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Warrenton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Warrenton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1008 North Hwy 47 & I-70, Warrenton, MO 63383   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“New Holiday Inn Express in Warrenton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

This is an extremely new hotel that is nestled behind a Waffle House and a gas station on Hwy. 47. The interior is impeccable and I was very impressed. The hotel staff is very friendly. If you are in the area, this is the best hotel in town!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    26
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
17
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
olathe kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2008

Made reservation way back in early September for late October. Because of a change in plans, had to cancel reservation. They refused to return money. ANY business--especially when they get 6 weeks notice--is not a reputable company if they won't return money they didn't earn.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
We appreciate all of our guests and try to make everyone happy. Unfortunately, this guest booked a room online and picked a nightly rate that was very inexpensive but came with stipulations. The major stipulation is that it is an advance purchase and is totally non-refundable. On the web site inwhich this person made the reservation it states 13 times that the reservation is non-refundable. Prior to getting a confirmation number the guest must check two separate boxes that state they have read the terms and conditions and that they acknowledge their credit card will be charged upon completion of the reservation. We treat these reservations as contracts, we agree at the low price and the guest agrees to the rates are non-refundable. Even with all that being said, it is our policy to allow the guest to change the reservation to a future date up to 12 months out with no penalty. We are sorry for the situation and hard feelings. However, we fell we gave the guest ample notification and an alternative to canceling his reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

Stayed for a week in Aug, 2008. This hotel is an exceptional value. Clean, comfortable rooms, fully equipped for a lengthy stay. Staff very friendly and willing to assist with any need you might have. The hotel is right off on Interstate 70 so it's convenient and easy to access. I highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Liked — clean, comfortable rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

My wife and two boys stayed overnight while traveling to Colorado from Illinois. I selected this property because of Trip Advisor reviews.

The hotel was immaculate, and well maintained. I have high expectations regarding cleanliness...and this property was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed, and we have stayed at some of the most exclusive properties.

The staff had a great work ethic and wonderful attitude of service.

The breakfast staff...worked the breakfast area the best I have ever seen.

I am a light sleeper, and appreciated the quiet rooms.

Our stay here was fantastic.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of room and facility overall, quit rooms, great staff
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks for the great comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg MO
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2008

This was a good clean hotel, exactly what one expects of a Holiday Inn Express. I stayed on my way to a business meeting in St. Charles, saving on congestion & money. Several restaurants are nearby; I ate at one of the Mexican ones which was average.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2007

This is another great Holiday Inn Express. The hotel and rooms are very clean and well kept. This seems to be a newer hotel. They have wired high speed internet that works very well.

The breakfast was good and the hotel personnel are very nice.

The Applebee's across the street is a good place to eat.

I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2007

Our stay enroute to Kansas City was great after a 12 hour drive. Hotel and personnel were first class. Great location to I-70. Everything was great and staff was friendly and helpful. Very much appreciated.

  • Liked — convienient location to interstate, friendly staff and well kept hotel
  • Disliked — nothing we didn't like
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warrenton

Address: 1008 North Hwy 47 & I-70, Warrenton, MO 63383
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Warrenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Warrenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, winner of the 2008 Quality Excellence Award for guest satisfaction!The Holiday Inn Express Warrenton is conveniently located for all your traveling in mid Missouri. Located on Interstate 70 between St. Louis and Columbia, Missouri, we are just minutes away from Wright City, Foristell, Wentzville, Troy, Hawk Point, Washington, Marthasville, New Florence, Montegomery City, Jonesburg, and Hermann. Our hotel has easy access to many of the St. Louis-area attractions. Centrally located to many Warrenton businesses and shopping at the Warrenton Outlet Mall. Local businesses include Coca-Cola, Truesdale Packaging, SAF Holland , Warrenton Copper, Cascade Plastics and Warrenton Oil Company.As always, all our guest can enjoy our new hot breakfast at our Express Start breakfast bar and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Hotel features include free local phone calls, complimentary high-speed Internet service, a business center, meeting room, indoor heated pool, hot tub and a 24-hour fitness center. Visit Warrenton, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton Hotel Warrenton
Holiday Inn Warrenton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Warrenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.