We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the nicest one in the chain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   609 East Russell Ave, Warrensburg, MO 64093   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Warrensburg
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Maybe the nicest one in the chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful property! It looks like it may have been another name at one time, the corner stone of the building shows a different name. The railroad theme is carried through inside of the building and it looks like an old time train station. The rooms are clean, fresh looking and up to date. Very comfortable. The staff was excellent, and who doesn't love fresh baked, yes fresh baked, cookies in the evening!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    19
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
8
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three days during the State Fair that was in Sedalia, the drive wasn't to far, especially for the great hotel. Morning breakfast was very plentiful and very tasteful. The young lady that worked the breakfast also did housekeeping, which we soon found out that most of the ladies switched positions, which made them more helpful, and more efficient. I was amazed at the friendly service we got, and the comfy rooms. Hester, Kelly, Ashley and Jenny were very helpful. Everything was great!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rea MO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Clean, quiet, friendly..worth the money/ We were traveling, were tiredand decided to stopped at the Comfort Inn because we've always had good luck w/these hotels. We were't disappointed, it was a great day, pool was great, hot tub a little hot but that was OK. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here while attending the MO State fair and it had all the comforts of home. The air conditioner in the room was a bit noisy, but it was nice white noise to fall asleep to. I read the review about the changed reservation and I think the same thing happened to us. We booked on Expedia and choose a king with jacuzzi. When we arrived at 11 pm, we were given a king room. The woman at front desk made it sound like Expedia messed up the reservation and that this was common happening. We were disappointed after walking all day at fair was hoping to soak feet in hot tub. I asked to use the public hot tub and was told it closed at 10. You would think they would have offered that since we did not get the jacuzzi suite. Otherwise all was good. Got up early and used public hot tub and swimming pool. Nice temperatures in both. The breakfast was way more than continental with biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage patties and make your own waffles. The breakfast and comfortable bed made up for not having the jacuzzi suite.

Room Tip: Make sure if you book on expedia to print out your reservation and take with you if you have special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great hotel, greater people. Breakfast is probably one of the better, always clean, extremely quite, and the staff is always willing to go an extra mile for a guest. I love this hotel, and will actually detour off the interstate to stay here. Well worth the extra drive.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My family and i was in town for a family reunion at Mills Park.. I am so glad we booked our rooms with this Hotel. It was very clean, spacious, friendly staff, great location for us And they have a great breakfast. We enjoyed it the 2 days we was there, I do have to mention one complaint I have with this hotel is that i could not connect to Wi-Fi. I even asked the ladies at the front desk, they tried to get me connected but it never did. I have never had that problem and not got fixed at a hotel before. other than that this hotel gets a 5 stars from me and my family. And i do request if you are looking for some where to eat close by to visit Players restaurant. very delicious.

Room Tip: If you need a 1 first floor room but none is available ask for a lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

But for 1 major detail would have given this place a perfect (and I mean all 5's) score: management changed our reservation.

Made reservations for 2 rooms close to each other with specific bed requests (1st priority) and if available, but not necessary, connecting rooms (2nd priority).

Upon arrival place was sold out (as we knew it would be due to 2 weddings). We were given 2nd priority room request and told our room preference had been changed the day after it was made; the reason was conveniently not documented in their system; nor was it ever communicated to us by the hotel.

Bottom line is they gave our room away to someone else. I have many friends who work in the hotel business and told that these kinds of situations happen for typically 3 reasons: a who knows who "good ol boy" system in smaller communities; if other guests are paying more per night than you (we had a discounted rate) management has the discretion to switch up rooms for the higher paying customer; or management / owner error due to making incorrect assumptions based on reservation notes.

In any case for the amount of money being charged per night, I find this kind of treatment unacceptable, offensive and undeserving of a service score above poor.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station

Address: 609 East Russell Ave, Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Warrensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Warrensburg
Warrensburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.