We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN & COMFY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   609 East Russell Ave, Warrensburg, MO 64093   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Warrensburg
Bryant, Arkansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“CLEAN & COMFY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My family and i was in town for a family reunion at Mills Park.. I am so glad we booked our rooms with this Hotel. It was very clean, spacious, friendly staff, great location for us And they have a great breakfast. We enjoyed it the 2 days we was there, I do have to mention one complaint I have with this hotel is that i could not connect to Wi-Fi. I even asked the ladies at the front desk, they tried to get me connected but it never did. I have never had that problem and not got fixed at a hotel before. other than that this hotel gets a 5 stars from me and my family. And i do request if you are looking for some where to eat close by to visit Players restaurant. very delicious.

Room Tip: If you need a 1 first floor room but none is available ask for a lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    21
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
8
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

But for 1 major detail would have given this place a perfect (and I mean all 5's) score: management changed our reservation.

Made reservations for 2 rooms close to each other with specific bed requests (1st priority) and if available, but not necessary, connecting rooms (2nd priority).

Upon arrival place was sold out (as we knew it would be due to 2 weddings). We were given 2nd priority room request and told our room preference had been changed the day after it was made; the reason was conveniently not documented in their system; nor was it ever communicated to us by the hotel.

Bottom line is they gave our room away to someone else. I have many friends who work in the hotel business and told that these kinds of situations happen for typically 3 reasons: a who knows who "good ol boy" system in smaller communities; if other guests are paying more per night than you (we had a discounted rate) management has the discretion to switch up rooms for the higher paying customer; or management / owner error due to making incorrect assumptions based on reservation notes.

In any case for the amount of money being charged per night, I find this kind of treatment unacceptable, offensive and undeserving of a service score above poor.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Check in was fast and very friendly. Room was clean and cooled as it was in the 90's outside. NICE TOUCH, most places do not have units on and the heat smacks you inthe face when you open the door., Staff was very helpful and breakfast very good and food was hot. Had a NOOK pad thing and not too computer savvy Lady at front desk helped me get it working using wi-fi and made me appear was if I knew what I was Doing. Lots of laughs!! Staff made suggestions where to eat. Only down side those stupid little pillows, I always bring my own pillows. Agreat place to stay !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were going to be in Warrensburg for a daughter's graduation and made reservations months in advance. This was the only place that had any rooms left. I have to admit that I was a bit concerned with the quality of the room. Well, the day finally arrived and I was amazed at how nice the Comfort Inn was, from the curb appeal to the cheerful and helpful staff to the immaculate room. Cleanliness is my main concern in hotels and Comfort Inn in Warrensburg aced my cleanliness test; no mildew in the bathroom corners, no former tenant hair in the tub or on the floor, fresh-smelling bedding and airy, fresh-smelling room. Everything worked well. My only complaint that isn't bad enough to lose a star is that, in order to have bedside light, I had to leave the foyer light on, as the foyer switch controlled the bed lights. I had to get uo to turn the foyer light off when I was ready to sleep. As I said, though, it was just a minor annoyance, so no stars lost over it.

Breakfast was excellent, consisting of the usual free breakfast fare of sweet rolls, fruit, waffles and cereal. However, the sweet rolls weren't typical...they were huge, light and delicious. There was also crisp bacon and sausage patties, scrambled eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits that rivals Grandma's. The waffles were blueberry with maple or blueberry syrup, greatly pleasing our daughter. Because this was graduation weekend, the small dining area and lobby couldn't accommodate all the guests. Again not a reason to lose a star because most weekends aren't this busy.

I highly recommend this hotel if you're in the Warrensburg area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in hotel for 2 nights recently during a family trip. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't get an opportunity to use the pool or the exercise room, but I saw them and they appeared to be well-maintained.

The free wireless internet access service had an outage during one part of my stay, but that was fixed by a quick call to the desk. The breakfast included as part of the room charge was substantial and very good.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

While the room was spacious and clean and comfortable, the real plus was the night staff. We were wanting to entertain a couple of friends we hadn't seen in way too long, and the desk clerk allowed us to use the lobby. She even made popcorn for us, and let us use some of the breakfast glasses and bowls. Her efforts made our visit perfect.
Breakfast was good, too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were there a couple of weeks ago for the state archery tournament. Everything about the hotel was nice. They had a nice breakfast spread. Our room was ginormous. We have three kids. They had a rollaway bed waiting for us on arrival. There was so much room that the kids were doing cartwheels! We won't stay anywhere else anytime we are in Warrensburg. Great value.

Room Tip: We stayed in a family suite. Room 113. Corner room. Tons of windows. HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station

Address: 609 East Russell Ave, Warrensburg, MO 64093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Warrensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Warrensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Warrensburg
Warrensburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.