We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walnut Shade
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge
1320 Keithley Road, PO Box 7274, Walnut Shade, Branson, MO 65771   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Walnut Shade B&B and Inns
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cozy getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed a few nights here for my birthday and had an excellent time! There was snow all around (which made it difficult to get there at first but the staff directed us to a better parking area and we didn't have trouble after that). We wouldn't have had it any other way because the snow added a nice tranquility to the already charming lodge. It has a nice location: it is between Branson and Springfield and it does not take long to get to either place. While at the lodge you have the nice isolated feeling of being away from everything, it's great!
Our cabin was clean and had such a nice rustic appeal. The hot tub was a lot of fun, especially in 15 degree weather!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    8
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
8
27
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend surprised me with a long weekend get away and I couldn't have been more pleased. Rebecca and Dennis (owners) we so accommodating and very helpful esp when it came to helping us get our car out of the unexpected snow. I can't wait to come back in the spring and visit the winery!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We were married October 20th on a perfect autumn day, with gorgeous photo worthy scenery. Our minister, witnesses, and photographer were professional with a pleasant warmth to us and the task they were there to do. Never would we have thought our union would be this perfect! The host and hostess were nice and welcoming. The staff inviting and friendly. Our treetop cabin was so fantastic that we stayed an extra night! The breakfast and wine were nice as well. If we wanted peace with an awesome view we sat on the front deck. If we wanted dinner and a show we drove the 10 minutes to Branson and enjoyed ourselves. This was our first vacation to a bed and breakfast and highly recommend it for any wedding or get-a-way! We sincerely hope to return soon!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nappanee, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My best friend got married at Bear Creek Lodge this past weekend. From check in to check out the weekend was fantastic. Our rooms were well kept, comfortable, and quiet. I really enjoyed to private hot tube. The staff helped us on many occasions from scheduling massages last minute to changing the venue of the wedding the morning of. The bride really liked the no hassle wedding planning as the staff took care of every detail from the cake (which was excellent) and flowers to the photographer. One of the biggest aspects I personally like about Bear Creek Lodge is their use of local small businesses for their goods and services. What the staff does not cook or manufacture themselves, they support other small businesses. The quality of these services can not be beat by larger national companies.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I got married here this past summer. The ceremony and reception were perfect for our small group. Very intimate and gorgeous. The staff was great to us and the White River room upstairs was just perfect. It was a great escape from the bustle of Branson, but close enough to enjoy it too. Thank you, Rebecca, for making our experience there a wonderful one. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapulpa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Bear Creek B&B. We stayed in the Bunkhouse cabin this last weekend (August 23-25) and absolutely loved it. The cabin was nicely decorated with western decor and featured a hot tub under the deck. The owners were very friendly and took the time to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The breakfast was great and had a nice variety of items. The location is just outside of branson (15 minutes), and is very quiet and peaceful. We really enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I got married here on August 10th and stayed a total of 5 nights. The place is beyond beautiful! It is 15-20 mins away from Branson but was still worth the drive to my husband and me. The breakfast is AWESOME.. especially their french toast. Our wedding was picture perfect even though the wedding officiant was running behind, not the owner 's fault. The officiant and the photographer were outstanding! The owners made sure you was comfortable and had everything you needed. The place all together is just beautiful and peaceful, we definitely plan on returning back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge

Address: 1320 Keithley Road, PO Box 7274, Walnut Shade, Branson, MO 65771
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson > Walnut Shade
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Walnut Shade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Bed And Breakfast Lodge Branson, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bear Creek Bed and Breakfast Lodge to your Saves list