We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leave notes for housekeeping staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit to your Saves list
Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2875 Highway 100, Villa Ridge, MO 63089 (Formerly Diamond Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villa Ridge
Deep South
1 review
“Leave notes for housekeeping staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2007

This hotel is very dog friendly, which I loved. There is a dog grooming room and a wonderful open area to walk dogs with bins and scoops supplied. The rooms are adequate, but nothing special. Housekeeping staff does the absolute minimum. If you need anything--towels, tissue, sheets changed you need to leave a note *daily* and tell them exactly what to do. I've never had that problem at any other hotel. My dog had gotten on our bed with dirty feet so I left the covers pulled back thinking the housekeeping staff would see big dirty paw prints & change the sheets--wrong. The bed was made over the dirty sheets. I would have changed hotels if not for the great, large dog walking area outside (and our whole group was there together as well). Hotel would do well to invest in doing the Carbon's Malted Waffle program for breakfast instead of just having donuts, toast & cereal. That would have made it a much more worthwhile stay for the price we paid. Rooms could use some deep cleaning & general maintenance & repairs. (And ant spray--we brought some home in our luggage that was on the floor.)

  • Liked — The dog walking area
  • Disliked — Horrible housekeeping
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    57
    63
    20
    19
See reviews for
42
15
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2007

The hotel was acceptable. Our room was very quiet and the staff was helpful. This hotel does take pets so be sure to ask for a room away from the 'pet rooms'. I heard another patron complaining that his room sounded like it was close to a dog pound but i never heard 1 bark but this property is fairly spread out.

  • Liked — Being able to park so close to our room.
  • Disliked — Nothing really disturbed me.
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2006

We stayed at what used to be the BestWestern Diamond Inn in Villa Ridge Missouri, thank goodness we did not rely on your last review we read. The staff were exceptionally helpful in finding other attractions since we had booked for four days and did not want to just do Six Flags. The Purina Farms is within a mile of the motel and right across the road is I believe its call Shaws Nature Reserve which was just gorgeous for the kids and we old adults. The motel is older, but the pools are beautiful and they had a playground and picnic area. Give this place a chance I think you will be suprised.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2005

We took a family vacation to Six Flags, St. Louis in July 2005. We had pre-booked online at the Best Western Diamond Inn because it was listed on the Six Flags website. We checked in and the first room they gave us only had 1 working light which was in the bathroom and it had cobwebs on all the chairs and the table. They moved us to another room because they said they did not have maintenance on staff at that time to fix the lights. (this was before 5:00 p.m. on a Tuesday so we thought that was odd to begin with). When we changed rooms our children noticed a few ants on the nightstand. We killed them and didn't think much of it until we left and went to dinner and returned 90 minutes later. When we got back EVERYTHING we owned was infested with ants. Not just a few but thousands of them. We had to shake out all of our clothing, stuicases and pillows and throw away all the snack foods we had taken with us. The beds had ants all over them by that point, as well as the floor and walls. When we notified the front desk they acted like they did not believe us so my husband took some of our stuff to them so they could see for themselves. (they wanted to move us to yet a 3rd room) The manager then proceeded to very hatefully tell her help to "just give them their money back" and she stomped off obviously upset with us. We told them to get an exterminator, it was obvious they needed one, but the people we spoke with at the desk didn't seem to care much. We then drove down the road a few miles and checked in somewhere else at which time their front desk help told us that they have had several people from that hotel at various times come to them after experiencing some of the same things we did. Both rooms we had smelled horribly and had not been vacuumed in some time, it was quite obvious by the "crud" on the floors. The chlorine or Ph level in their pool was messed up as well. Our children ended up with rashes after swimming there. We do NOT recommend the Best Western Diamond Inn, we wouldn't have stayed there for free!

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit

Address: 2875 Highway 100, Villa Ridge, MO 63089 (Formerly Diamond Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Villa Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villa Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit Hotel Villa Ridge
Travelodge 6 Flags/Gray Summit
Summit Villa Ridge
Travel Lodge Villa Ridge
Travelodge Villa Ridge
Villa Ridge Summit
Villa Ridge Travelodge
Villa Ridge Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.