We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have had better food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
1 Lambert Drury Dr, Valley Park, MO 63088-2038
636-825-2181
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 29 Restaurants in Valley Park
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Yukon, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Have had better food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The food was just average. Nothing special. The price was not all that bad, the mac and cheese and rolls were good!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linn, Missouri
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Horrible!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Our family ran into this restaurant for an evening meal on a Saturday night recently. Service was slow getting our order and drinks- which should have told us to cut our losses there. The staff was all very young and spent plenty of time visiting in the back. Our shrimp arrived with salsa instead of cocktail sauce but once we noticed we never seen our waitress again until we left. Our drinks were not refilled and no one checked to make sure our food was ok. We had to ask for our check at the register. Considering there was only 3 tables in the place with people at them the staff should have been able to accomplish this. We will not be trying this restaurant again.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Feel's Like Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Bob Evans is great, and has a full compliment of meals for either breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They open at 6:00 a.m. and close at 10:00 p.m. The coffee is always hot and one of the few restaurants that actually know how to make soft srambled eggs. The restrooms were a little low on paper towels, but they were busy that morning. Stop by, you'll enjoy it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We came in around 8pm after a long day at SiX Flags. the place looked clean and the service was friendly. Our food came out quickly.We all ate burgers which were very tasty.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Check out the specials!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Consistently good and their staff is friendly and fast.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
Valley Park, MO
Valley Park, MO
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.