We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six Flags” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Lambert Drury Place, Valley Park, MO 63088   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Houston, United States
1 review
“Six Flags”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This trip was for a church youth group to visit Six Flags St. Louis before heading to Kentucky for a youth convention. I only booked one night however we arrived a day early. Hampton was able to accommodate us as well as arrange side-by-side room for a group of 20 people. Great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    35
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
71
31
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice hotel with clean room and bathroom. Fast check in. The front desk gentleman was kind and friendly who provided us a list of places to eat. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. I will stay here on my next visit to Saint Louis.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our first time to stay at a Hampton Inn. We were in St. Louis for a Cardinals game. It just took us 15 or 20 minutes to get to Busch Stadium. The room was very modern and spacious. The beds were comfy. The breakfast was good. Very convenient to I-44. The parking lot was extremely well lit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Pleasant front desk staff, excellent service staff, good coffee and ample continental breakfast. Good location near the interstate. Construction on route 141 completed and you have a straight shot to the airport and casino.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We where greeted by a very friendly staff at the front counter upon checking in. When asked he suggested a very nice restaurant for dinner. The room was very well maintained and was serviced every day by friendly staff. The free breakfast every morning was a pleasant surprise. Would be very happy to stay he on future trips.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissee Mills, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

After two disappointing experiences with Hampton Inns, this hotel was a pleasure to stay at! The manager on duty, Brian, checked us in and was friendly and helpful. Our room was large and spacious and smelled clean. Everything was in working order. The bathroom was great - spotlessly clean with a HUGE vanity. Definitely renewed my faith in Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We normally stay at the Drury (next door) but decided to use the Hampton this time. It was ok. Nothing stood out either way. Check in went smooth. We belong to Hilton Honors and had guaranteed the room so it was held until late. Stayed 2 nights and requested no maid service. The room was clean when we got there but the air was turned up so it was stuffy for a while. It would have been nice if they would have turned it down in anticipation that we would be checking in. The food was ok. I rate it average as I expect more from Hampton and didn't get it this time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest

Address: 9 Lambert Drury Place, Valley Park, MO 63088
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Valley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest is located just off of I-44 with easy access to downtown St. Louis. The hotel is only six miles away from Six Flags St. Louis. Guests can enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest Hotel Valley Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.