We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Lambert Drury Dr, Valley Park, MO 63088   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is an amazing hotel. We stay here every time we come to St. Louis area! So many great amenities! Love Drurys! There was one thing.. Food in Refrigerator, from previous stays. But staff were very helpful about that! They have us a free night stay. I highly reccomend this hotel. Excellent!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    61
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
112
41
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mena, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great price, very helpful and friendly staff, free drinks at happy hour, full hot breakfast, shower is great, beds are so comfortable. Pool is indoor/outdoor and hot tub is spacious. Was a great place to stay after a day at Hidden Valley skiing and snowboarding...I will stay here again!!! Thank you Drury! You guys are great!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We love staying here. It's very clean, comfortable and affordable. Close to everything we like to do and see without being right downtown. Love the breakfast that is offered as well as the free food that is offered even though we don't get to take advantage of that since we are always out and about during that time but great that they offer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel was filled with very rude staff. I have stayed all over the world and have never had such a negative experience. We had a small gathering in our upgraded suite room with professional adults all over 40 years old. We were simply having normal conversations at which time the manager on staff told us that we need to all go to our room or we would be kicked out of the hotel. What was really funny is that when we checked in we were given a bag with a water bottle chips and EAR PLUGS because they were going to make LOUD construction noise at 8:00am. I was so upset that we paid for a larger room so we could enjoy company in the confines of our room only to be rudly treated. In this nasty economy I assure you that there are other hotel that would be willing to take our hard earned money without giving us attitude. Do yourself a favor don't stay at this hotel. As a final note, in my 47 years on this earth I have never written a review but due to the total lack of professionalism I feel it necessary to warn others. Take care and travel safe.

Room Tip: Go anywhere else. Much better values in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are sorry that the hotel was not up to your satisfaction. We want to ensure every guest has a great stay with us. We apologize for asking you to reduce the noise from your guest room out of respect for other guests. I am very sorry that you felt our team treated you in an unprofessional manner. Please know your feedback was shared with the team to improve our service as we move forward. Our top priority is to provide every guest with an enjoyable experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Brian H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I want to say a huge Thank You to the Drury Inn in Valley Park, MO for providing me and my coworkers with rooms during the recent winter storm. I live about 32 miles away from work and with the roads as they have been the last two days, it would have taken me 2 hours each way to get home or back to work the next morning. Drury made it possible for us to be 5 minutes away from work, which helped us tremendously. Thank you again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Watched this hotel being built and looked forward to a newer property than the Fenton location. Room decor has been updated. Happy hour bartender very personable and competent. Happy hour food selection not as good as Amarillo location the previous night. Food area has always had an odd flow and awkward set-up with limited seating as well. Disappointed at stained and dirty hallway carpeting. Use the stairs to avoid the slow elevators and carpeted stairways are cleaner than halls! Really detracts from overall impression! Ruby Tuesday and Bob Evans right next door. Getting out of the property during morning rush hour is difficult as traffic at the closest stoplight really backs up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Gingerbear 16,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments. I apologize for the appearance of the hallway carpets. My staff is working hard to have those cleaned up within the week. As for the food area we are starting renovations this week to expand the eating area and improve the flow of the food lines. We are also renovating all of our rooms and replacing the hallway carpets.

We would love to have you come back after the renovation has been completed at the end of January to see the new improvements! If there is anything I can do for you in the future please contact me at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Brian Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this property and will definitely stay here again. We were very warmly welcomed when we arrived. We were very impressed at how well the breakfast area was kept up and how friendly the staff was. The hotel was very full and the breakfast area was packed every morning. We were still able to find a seat each morning and all the hot foods were fresh. Our room was huge - we had a king deluxe. The beds are pillow top and very comfortable And the WIFI was the best we've ever had - very fast and free. The hotel is right on I-44 so you will hear some highway noise - it never bothered us, though. The rooms were very quite. Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest

Address: 5 Lambert Drury Dr, Valley Park, MO 63088
Location: United States > Missouri > Valley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Valley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites – St. Louis Southwest isn’t in the part of St. Louis with cacti and armadillo. Instead, it is located in a great part of St. Louis County that’s a convenient drive from Busch Stadium, the Arch, the Scottrade Center and more. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis-Southwest
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest Hotel Valley Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn St Louis Southwest
Drury Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.