We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ST. Louis Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Lambert Drury Dr, Valley Park, MO 63088   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Valley Park
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“ST. Louis Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the rooms are clean and comfortable our room even had a recliner in it, They give back to their customers in several different ways, free parking, free wi-fi they serve 2 meals a day, pop corn, pop,coffee, also over 21 customers get a drink card when you arrive for 3 free beers, or mixed drinks,or wine during your stay at the evening Kickback. All this is included in the price of your room. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a very cool indoor/outdoor pool and the hot tub feels great. I would stay at this hotel again any time I am in the ST. Louis area.

Room Tip: Room 400 was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    43
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
85
30
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I've been wanting to stay at a Drury Inn for some time but they are never in the areas where we are traveling. So I was so excited to be visiting St Louis this year and be staying at a Drury! I was not disappointed...we had a wonderful experience! All of the staff were so nice and helped in any way they could with suggestions on where to eat and sights to see. Our room was large with a very comfortable mattress and fantastic down pillows...great nights sleep every night. The breakfast buffet had many choices to satisfy all. The kickback was nice too with a soup and salad choice every night along with other offerings. We had a wonderful 6 night stay and can't wait for another opportunity to visit Drury. Many thanks to James, Andrew and Jonathan!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed when we checked in and our room was very clean. One of the service ladies had been cleaning rooms and saw us in the lobby to tell us that she thinks she found our dig leash in the elevator and directed us to the office to retrieve it. The only slight concern is that when I went out about 8:00 or 8:30 at night, some of the workers staying in the hotel were stretched out on the sidewalk near the side door. I stayed long enough to make sure he was breathing. I think he was drunk. For a woman alone with the dogs, it was a bit intimidating to have a group of young men lounging around outside.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice hotel. Clean comfortable room and bed. King suite set up was very good. Double sinks in the bathroom with a door to separate tub and toilet from the sinks. Our room was very quiet. Good location close to highway. Would definitely stay here again. We did not have the time to experience the breakfast or evening food offerings.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel close to 15 times over the years and sadly this isy last time coming to the area. The Drury is clean, staff is always friendly and though I never swam in it the pool looks like a lot of fun. Great hotel, great company.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Had my rollaway in my room prior to arrival and remembered us from last visit by last name. Staff gracious even during morning rush at breakfast. Food fresh hot and super clean. Will gladly use ever time I bring the boys to six flags in eureka mo. No need to find another hotel this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very clean and friendly service! Love the 530-7 free snack/meal and free breakfast with lots to choose from, even pills bury biscuits :) pool was great and great location, scenic views from our room on the 6th floor. The furnishings are a little out dated but they appear brand new and everything is just so clean!! Beds were comfy and it was very quite & close to restaurants and Starbucks :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest

Address: 5 Lambert Drury Dr, Valley Park, MO 63088
Location: United States > Missouri > Valley Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Valley Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites – St. Louis Southwest isn’t in the part of St. Louis with cacti and armadillo. Instead, it is located in a great part of St. Louis County that’s a convenient drive from Busch Stadium, the Arch, the Scottrade Center and more. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis-Southwest
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest Hotel Valley Park
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn St Louis Southwest
Drury Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis-Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.