We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay whey nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn / Troy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn / Troy to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn / Troy
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   14 Frenchman Bluff Road, Troy, MO 63379 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Troy)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Troy, Missouri
1 review
“good stay whey nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The front desk clerk was very helpful. She spoke was american, which i did not expect. She answered all of our questions and was very polite. She told us they were laying tile on the 1st floor and we there might be a little noise during the day. We stayed 3 days and rarely heard any noise.

The room was clean, and a very nice size. The housekeeper was polite and made sure we were satisfied with our room and amenities each day. The free WIFi was very fast and they kept hot coffee in the office all day. Once the lady even made tea for us.

Our stay was very enjoyable and I would definitely recommend staying there. The hotel was clean overall and very quiet. It is definite they are highly improved since the negative reviews on here.
More

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    0
    2
    9
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We pulled into this motel and were given keys that didn't work and a trailer was parked in front our room. Went back to the front desk and got new keys and new room. Finally go the keys to work and got into the the room. It was very musty and smelly like smoke. We decided to get our money back and go next door to the Hampton. On the upside the front desk person was very apologetic and I felt bad for him.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We arrived at midnight, no reservation, just needed to stop for the night. The girl at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Our key didn't work, so I went to go let her know. She came up with us to open the door. When she opened the door she was shocked to see that it hadn't been cleaned. She apologized and opened the next room. It had also not been cleaned. She was embarrassed and apologized again, the third door she opened she said was an upgraded room. We know that she didn't have anything to do with the rooms not being cleaned, after all that is a morning job, not what someone would expect to not be done by midnight. We laughed about it and went to our new room. While settling in for the night we realized there was no trash can, no remote for the tv, no toilet paper, and when I went to call to get some, there was also no phone. We were charged $70 for this nights stay. When I went to ask for toilet paper she again blushed and apologized. I my key didn't work and I had to knock for my daughter to let me in. The bed was comfy and the heater worked good, it is January. I wasn't aware of any continental breakfast, but we planned on getting breakfast down the road anyhow. Someone didn't know how to lay flooring because it was very uneven and part of it broke when I pulled the chair out to sit down. The room had obviously been repainted, it looked fresh and clean but the paint was splattered on the flooring. I don't care so much about that. The toilet paper was a pretty big deal though in my opinion. BYOTP :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The front desk clerk was very helpful. She spoke was american, which i did not expect. She answered all of our questions and was very polite. She told us they were laying tile on the 1st floor and we there might be a little noise during the day. We stayed 3 days and rarely heard any noise.

The room was clean, and a very nice size. The housekeeper was polite and made sure we were satisfied with our room and amenities each day. The free WIFi was very fast and they kept hot coffee in the office all day. Once the lady even made tea for us.

Our stay was very enjoyable and I would definitely recommend staying there. The hotel was clean overall and very quiet. It is definite they are highly improved since the negative reviews on here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

What a dump! Did not have a reservation - just randomly picked this hotel because it was getting late, we had driven several hours already, and had another seven hours before reaching our final destination. The only good thing I can say about this place is the price was right - $44. Other than that, this place was disgusting. Carpeting was stained and filthy. Wouldn't walk around the room without my shoes on. Chairs in the room were stained. Hand towel looked like someone had cleaned their car with it - large dark stains. Hole in the bathroom door, the toilet paper holder had no tension bar, there was no tissue, there was no extra rolls of toilet paper, there were holes in the sheet. Yuk. My recommendation - find a different hotel!! In a scary area, too. Did not feel safe at all. Was very nervous about bed bugs in this place.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. Do not stay at this place - it's nasty!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgwick, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed here because it was storming, 11 PM and it was the first hotel we saw. The hotel was quite dirty although the rooms were big. However, at 2:45 am a group of loud young women entered the room next to ours, tried to open the adjoining door to our room and proceeded to stay up all night. Duriing the night other doors in the hallway kept opening and closing loudly, the voices in the next room changed several times and finally we realized that there were hookers in the next room. (And their pimp). To top it off, when we left early the next morning there was no one at the desk to complain to. No continental breakfast, either. Do not stay here, ever. The Super8 looked much much nicer when it we saw it the next morning.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

by far the worst hotel stay of my life. i would never recamend this stay to anyone. never had house keeping even stop by to ask for anything. no breakfast or coffee. not even a coffee pot in room. the water was nasty wiring was not up to code our fridg went out so did the heater in the middle of winter none the less. dirty sheets dirty all around. terrable service. could not understand a word any of the employees said. took them two hours to bring us up two extra pillows. the donuts that they put out all had a bite mark takin out of them. and it wasn't even at breakfast time it was at night. gone by morning. i would have been better off staying in a tent out in the parking lot. i can not belive the health department allows them to stay open. the whole place smelled very bad and the other reviews were correct also. no locks on the out side doors our key to our room quit working several times and when they went to change rooms for us there was not even a bed in there. i would NEVER stay there again in my life even if someone was to pay me to. if you have no where else to go and thats a last resort i would say sleep in your car or go to the next town. that place needs shut down now!

Room Tip: tip: dont stay there a homeless shelter is a better stay then that place. and i know what a shelter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn / Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn / Troy

Address: 14 Frenchman Bluff Road, Troy, MO 63379 (Formerly Budget Inn & Suites Troy)
Location: United States > Missouri > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn / Troy 1.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 story interior corridor property. HSIA. FREE vehicle, bus and truck parking. 25 minutes from St. Louis. Renovated 2010. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. FREE breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn / Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn / Troy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.