We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dirty and rude staff.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Luxury Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Luxury Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Luxury Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 King Drive, Troy, MO 63379   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Chicago
1 review
“Very dirty and rude staff.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

The hotel smelled like stale smoke. The rooms were dirty. There was food left in the fridge from previous customers. Own rooms were never cleaned. Owners children were running around the hotel barefoot pushing a vacuum the entire day. When we complained that our wet towels were refolded and not replaced, the owner got very rude and did not believe what we were saying. The condinental breakfast was gross and did not have enough food for the number of people staying there. The managers/owners were very rude to us and did not care that we were not happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troyluxury, Manager at Luxury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2009
We really disagree with this guest, the first reason was because of getting discount at checkout time, she knew she wasn't going to get discount because her sister booked her room from diiffernt website and it was cheaper by mistake so she was tring to get same rate as her sister but could not, so she came up with the idea of leaving leftover food from before guest, they did not say nothing for two days but they did on checkout time, so if you need any information, please let us know

Thank you

troyluxuryinn@yahoo.com or 636-528-0080
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    11
    5
    4
    7
See reviews for
19
11
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
troy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2009

i staye at this hotel on for a business trip and it was wonderful! my room was very nice and one of the workers told me that they had just recently renovated and if i may say so myself the revovation was well worth it because the hotel is beautiful and the staff is so friendly! everytime i even walked by the front desk the ladies had a smile on their face! i was suprised it was so cheap for everything that they offered there! keep up the good work!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

this was awfull, we had to change rooms twice, the first one the heater did not work, the second the toliet would not flush. they would not even give us a discount for changing rooms. we were very unhappy and would never stay here again. this was the worst place ever

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

I loved this hotel {lexington} i come here every year mostly on valitines day i love there juczzi rooms, friendly staff , hot breakfast Breakfast sandwichs, chessy omelets, biscuts and gravy, bagels, waffels,varity of muffins, milk and orange juise, i would NOT perfer super 8 because i called them an asked about rates they told me that "ower rooms are the cheapest " but when i called the lexington hotel there room was 10-20.00 dollers LOWER, and she would tell me the best or recmemed any other hotel and talking really bad about other hotel, than my friend told me about this hotel, Never go to buget Inn unless your cheap , its like a ghost town really scary

Nice Sleep here at lexington hotel thanks

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Inn & Suites

Address: 107 King Drive, Troy, MO 63379
Location: United States > Missouri > Troy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxury Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Luxury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Inn And Suites
Luxury Hotel Troy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxury Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.