We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy! Comfortable! Affordable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Louis Marriott West

Save Saved
You added St. Louis Marriott West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Louis Marriott West
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   660 Maryville Centre Drive, Town and Country, Saint Louis, MO 63141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Classy! Comfortable! Affordable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2006

This hotel has been a great experience repeatably for us.
Our impression has been that the staff is friendly, the rooms are beautiful and clean, and the bed is very comfortable. The parking garage is complimentary and convenient.
We always plan to stay here during our visits to St. Louis.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    62
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
40
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2006

What a perfectly average Marriott.

The rooms are average, the service was average, the lobby was average, etc. Kinda like eating plain tofu - it leaves not impression. I was there for four days on business and really cannot remember one outstanding feature of this hotel. Which, when you travel on business, is pretty much what you want when you stay at an average full-service hotel.

(Marriott Platinum Rewards Member - stay in hotels over 100 nights per year.)

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2005

Fully enjoyed our stay at the St. Louis Marriott West. We were there for the US Lacrosse National Senior Showcase ... think 100 high school senior boys with sticks and gear and *stuff*.

The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. Food was good. Rooms were clean.

Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. It's not local to downtown at all -- but it was not far from where we needed to be for this trip.

Only thing that could be done better is directions to the hotel from both east and west-bound and better signage for finding the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2005

Our family had a great stay at St Louis Marriott West over Memorial Day weekend! The service was outstanding - starting with the courteous and efficient clerk at check-in, we were greeted with a smile and friendly words from every staff member we encountered. When we inquired about directions to a local restaurant, not only were we given a map with the directions highlighted, but a call to the restaurant was made to check on the wait time for us.

The room decor was very nice and no problems at all with the cleanliness of the room. We were not bothered by any noise from the hall or other rooms (and our room was next to the ice machine/vending area, but we did not even notice it until the second day we were there and saw it while walking by).

Our young son enjoyed the indoor pool area, which was nicely maintained and had plenty of towels available. We did not use the fitness area, but it was visible from the pool and appeared to have plenty of well-maintained equipment. There was also an outdoor pool.

They have free parking with a parking lot and a garage for overflow. We could not find space in the lot on one occasion and parked in the garage - it was still convenient to a side door. The hotel is in a quiet, serene area overloking a small lake with walking/jogging trail, but still convenient to downtown. We left the Cardinals game and made it back to the hotel in approximately 15 minutes.

We realized on the way home that our son had left his favorite stuffed animal in the room. A call to the hotel was transferred to the housekeeping department where a nice lady said she would search for it and quickly called back to let us know it had been located and would be shipped to us.

The staff at this hotel should be receive kudos for their excellent customer service skills. We would gladly stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeastern IL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2005

Stayed here with my family a couple weeks before Christmas on a room with breakfast deal. A beautiful, very clean hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was nice size, nice decor and very clean. Had great service and food at Sunday morning brunch. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St. Louis Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Marriott West

Address: 660 Maryville Centre Drive, Town and Country, Saint Louis, MO 63141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Town and Country
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Town and Country
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Louis Marriott West 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This St. Louis luxury lakefront hotel is minutes from Lambert Airport, Busch Stadium, Six Flags, the Gateway Arch, and Forest Park. The St. Louis Marriott West offers on-site dining at the newly renovated Blue Fire Grill, a contemporary fitness center, outdoor hiking trails, indoor/outdoor pools, a sauna and whirlpool. All guestrooms feature plush bedding, marble bathrooms, a large desk, and Bath & Body Works amenities. Concierge-level guestrooms include exclusive access to the Concierge Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your St. Louis Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Marriott West Hotel Chesterfield
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Louis Marriott West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.