We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central (St. Louis county) location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Louis Marriott West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added St. Louis Marriott West to your Saves list
St. Louis Marriott West
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   660 Maryville Centre Drive, Town and Country, Saint Louis, MO 63141   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Calabasas, CA
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great central (St. Louis county) location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

St. Louis is easy to get around compared to larger cities. That said, this location is great because it puts you on the central highway leading to the financial centers of downtown and Clayton. If you want to attend sporting events downtown it should take you no more than 30 minutes to get there. The downside with this location is that you have to drive to everything, but unless you're staying downtown that will generally always be the case in St. Louis.
As for the property, my wife and I both thought the staff was very friendly. The breakfast is great with a waffle and omelet station as well as a good variety of other warm and cold foods. The room was comfortable and quiet. We didn't get to use it, but they have a well-equipped exercise room. Overall this was a very pleasant Marriott stay and we will be sure to return. Very clean as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda E, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear HeathCalabasas_CA,

Thank you for the kind remarks. We appreciate your business and are especially happy that we have been able to provide you with a quality experience. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    75
    38
    12
    5
See reviews for
55
46
14
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We have always enjoyed the area but the hotel became a little dated. Our last stay was during the renovation which we should have avoided because we have not been back.

Well, it was worth it. We were greeted befor we reached the counter. The room was updated with new furniture and carpet. The bathroom was updated as well. The tub had been removed and a nice large shower was in place.

The workout room had several treadmills and bottled water which is always nice. Although the outdoor pool was covered with snow, it was nice to have an indoor pool and hot tub.

The restaurant had been updated as well as the bar. Nice seating areas to have a drink and talk. The food was the usual good Marriott buffet for breakfast. The service was very good.

Room Tip: All the rooms are about the same. We prefer a high floor overlooking the pool. This trip we had the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda E, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Bruces4gt,

Thank you for the great review, the designers did a wonderful job with the property. Our staff tries very hard to provide an excellent product and excellent service and we are thrilled that we made you happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Mo.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here Christmas Day, received a great rate ($70) courtesy Priceline. I had stayed at this hotel some years earlier, this was my first 'post renovation' experience. It really is a lovely hotel, nestled in a nice Industrial Park and University area. There is a lovely small lake with wooded walking paths behind the hotel. The staff were quite friendly. My room was well furnished with a reading light built into the headboard being a welcome touch, the bed was wonderful! I would not hesitate to stay at this hidden gem again.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, go higher floor down the hall AWAY from elevators and vending.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda E, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Doug95B,
You feedback is so appreciated, we are glad that you enjoyed the holiday with us. Our staff takes great pride in the hotel and guest service. Please come back and visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed this hotel for 5 days and we were able to upgrade to executive floor, the lodge is ok, not that crowded, but the room is fine, first night due to out kid, we add a roll way bed, but the blanket on those bed were so heavy and not warm at all, my daughter start having fever, so I went to the desk talk to the people, they were nice and tried very hard to get a 2 beds room for us. we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda E, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Tiger1127,
Thank you for staying at the St. Louis Marriott West. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and feedback is welcome, a note has been made to make an improvement in the rollaway blanket.
If you have an occasion to travel to St. Louis we would love to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas CIty, MO
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stay at this Marriott property on a regular basis for business. The staff is always friendly and informative. The rooms are quiet and clean. They have a good fitness facility and there are wooded trails for walking right out the door. There is plenty of shopping and great places to eat nearby. It has a very good restaurant and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda E, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Funtravel82,
Your feedback is important to our hotel and to our associates, thank you. We are so glad that you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Husband and I got a sitter and took a weekend to ourselves right here at home. Marvelous time we had. absolutely no complaints about anything. the room, service and staff were always spot on. Even room service. if your needing a place to just take a few days and relax--this is it
thanks to the staff

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda E, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Lois I,
We are very glad you selected the Marriott St. Louis West for your weekend away. Thank you for the lovely comments and we are excited that we exceeded your expectations. Please join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Executive King corner room was a bargain at $129/night, but had drawbacks. Housekeeping did not clean our room until after 4pm, once I called the front desk. (They were busy cleaning rooms of people already checked out - don't we have priority?) Windows do not open at all for fresh air and are not the cleanest. Hot water (in Room 501) was lacking - had to run it for 10 minutes before a shower. Bed fine.

Bistro downstairs is unremarkable, dinner service level was abysmal.

Note: Entrance needs better signage. The only two signs are Marriott Parking (a self park garage) and Scottrade, but there is NO sign that says Marriott Registration or Lobby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda E, General Manager at St. Louis Marriott West, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear SR22,
Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we strive to exceed our guests expectations and I am sorry that we did not. I have made notes of your comments and we will definitely be reviewing them with our management and associates. We would appreciate the opportunity to serve you in the future, please feel free to contact me if you travel through St. Louis again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Louis Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Marriott West

Address: 660 Maryville Centre Drive, Town and Country, Saint Louis, MO 63141
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Town and Country
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Town and Country
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Louis Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This St. Louis luxury lakefront hotel is minutes from Lambert Airport, Busch Stadium, Six Flags, the Gateway Arch, and Forest Park. The St. Louis Marriott West offers on-site dining at the newly renovated Blue Fire Grill, a contemporary fitness center, outdoor hiking trails, indoor/outdoor pools, a sauna and whirlpool. All guestrooms feature plush bedding, marble bathrooms, a large desk, and Bath & Body Works amenities. Concierge-level guestrooms include exclusive access to the Concierge Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your St. Louis Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Marriott West Hotel Chesterfield
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Louis Marriott West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.