We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napoli 2

Napoli 2
1054 Town & Country Crossing, Town and Country, Saint Louis, MO 63017
6 36 256 99 98
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Napoli 2 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Clayton
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Chic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This place rocks. Food is marvelous, wait staff is great, atmosphere is wonderful.You can sit at the bar in designer jeans, but definitely not a neighborhood handout.
Everyone was dressed to the nines on our visit. Food and drink was great difinitely go there. A must for west St. Louis county visitors.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I always think of Napoli 2 for special romantic dinners. The food is excellent; the atmosphere is relatively intimate; and the service is outstanding.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“They have it all...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Execution, ambiance, service and quality all come together at Napoli 2. I generally gauge a restaurant based on whether I'd return again and again to try other items on the menu. That's it in a nutshell here, the toughest part of the evening is making up your mind on what you are going to have and then lamenting about what you are going to miss! Then and only then the server comes by and starts telling you about the specials of the evening. Damn, now we have to start all over.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, MO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent, romantic dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I went here on a Friday evening were treated to a fantastic dinner. The service was excellent and professional and the food was outstanding. We enjoyed a stuffed crab appetizer (can't recall the name), which was great, followed by our Agnolotti and Ricotta Gnoochi al Forno. The server presented us with a tray of beef and fish selections prior to the meal, but we both had a taste for pasta. These were very tempting, though, and we'll be back to try them at some point. We finished off the meal with a decadent, flourless brownie dessert. As the restaurant is smaller, you will definitely want to make reservation in advance to lock in a table. Whether you are with one or a few, this is a great place to come for drinks or a nice, relaxing dinner. Outstanding!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa, United States
1 review
“Worth The trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were staying in downtown St. Louis so when our host suggested a 20 minute drive we were suspect. After the meal I would say I would have drove an hour for Pietoso family food. I had the Chicken Marsala which was great, others at the table had the specials everyone was pleased. The service was very solid and the restaurant had the vib of a restaurant that was very professional. Very clean and comfortable. Worth the trip.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoli 2 also viewed

Clayton, Saint Louis
 

Been to Napoli 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napoli 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.