We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lakeview Resort to your Saves list
Lakeview Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   328 Lakeview Resort Blvd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise Beach
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Family Reunion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our recent stay at the Lakeview Resort was the perfect place for our family. The 3 bedroom 2 bath cottage was great for fishing and relaxing together. We spent the whole weekend on the deck overlooking the lake and never felt the need to leave. The weather was perfect and the resort staff was very friendly and helpful. We will return again and again!!!

Room Tip: Unit 39 is the perfect location on the point with a deck you can fish from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Kay - We are glad that unit 39 was the perfect place for your family. We look forward to seeing you on many vacations in the future.
Best regards-
Jake Drake
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    31
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
84
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was at Lakeview for the weekend with family & friends. I had a cabin on the lake#214 it was such a nice view, morning & night. It's so much to do indoor outdoor pool, fishing, game room, play ground, boating just to name some. The front office staff was super nice! I will make this a vacation place for many years. If you are looking for a nice get away this is the place to go. Keep up the good work office staff see you when I come back!

Room Tip: the cabin with the lake view is so nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Reggie - Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed cabin 214 and all the resort had to offer. I'll pass the word to the office staff to keep up the good work. We look forward to your next visit.
Very truly,
Jake Drake
3rd Generation of 67 yrs.
of family vacations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have been going to Lakeview Resort for the last six years (twice a year) with at least
14 friends. We have stayed in different places our super favorite is #60. But we have stayed in
5 different cottages. I Love them! Always clean, office always helpful and the maintenance guys are alway so sweet about getting logs for our campfires. It is a place away from home where you can relax and just enjoy.

Room Tip: Condos are really nice for smaller groups and like i said above #60 is really nice and it stands by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage over the years. We have a lot of great changes in store for the future, so keep coming back to see what's new and improved. We look forward to seeing you and the girls again soon.
Sincerely,
Jake Drake
3rd Generation
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have been staying there for 5 years with our fishing club. It always exceeds our expectations. The indoor pool is an added bonus when I get to bring the kids to our early spring tournament where the kids can swim all day while we are fishing. The boat ramp and docks are great as well.

Room Tip: I stayed in Twin Pines Lower, excellent recently refurbished room. I also really like Unit 35 as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
5 years in a row! That's awesome! We appreciate your continued patronage, and I give you my personal promise to do my best to continue to exceed your expectations. We're glad the kids were able to utilize the indoor pool due to the unseasonable weather. Please come back sometime when you can use all the lake and resort has to offer. And keep that fishing club coming back... we've had a lot of big bass released at the resort this year!
Sincerely,
Jake Drake
3 rd generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Clean, very hospitable was a very relaxing enjoyable spot to go. Super Great place to stay at, very close to the local attractions and you are right on the water. There were no complaints at all
it was a very very relaxing place.
Will go there again.

Room Tip: cabin 218, spacious and the front porch is just so nice and the sunrises, WOW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Stephen - We are glad that you had a relaxing time during your stay. We look forward to you relaxing again with us sometime soon.
Best regards -
Jake Drake
3rd Generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have taken our family 3 times now to your resort. We utilize the boat dock as we bring our pontoon and fishing boat.Wonderful place to stay and much to do! We absolutely love cabin 41 as it is big enough for all our children. Absolutely love the views right outside the cabins and the convenience to area shopping. Our trip was in May before the outdoor pool was open so next time will come a little later, also the lake water will be warmer too! This has become a family tradition and we all look forward to your resort every year! Your staff is very helpful too. Thank you for helping us with our family memories! Kelly Frost

Room Tip: Cabins right on the water are the best to take full advantage of the terrific views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Kelly - We're glad that you like cabin #41. It is definitely the best location on the property, by offering water on 3 sides. The photo you submitted is great, thank you for sharing it. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, and look forward to seeing you many years to come.
Best regards-
Jake Drake
3rd generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I drove down to St. Robert from Kansas City for business just a month ago or so. Since I was leaving so late in the day My wife and daughter came with me and we staying the night at a hotel in St Robert. On our way back home the next day we decided to stop and stay somewhere fun in the Ozarks and just by chance found Lake View Resort! It was exactly what we were looking for! We stayed right on the water in a small, very clean, quite cabin with a nice big deck overlooking the water. We enjoyed it so much, we ended up staying for three nights! Each day we would drive about 8 or so miles to get groceries as needed. It was just awesome! I can't wait to go when the trees are full and the weather is even better! Everyone that works there is very nice and helpful with any information you need about where things are around town etc. We will definitely be going back to our newly found gem and very much look forward to it! Thanks you so much for providing us a wonderful stay at your resort!

Room Tip: The Robins Nest is a great cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are ecstatic that you and your family found us on your travels to Lake of the Ozarks. It always makes us feel good to know that our guests have such a wonderful and relaxing time, that they want to extend their stay. We'll look forward to you returning when there are leaves on the trees!
Very truly,
Jake Drake
3rd generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Resort

Address: 328 Lakeview Resort Blvd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Sunrise Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Resort is located in Sunrise Beach, Missouri on Lake of the Ozarks and tucked on the end of three peninsulas. Lakeview Resort is your place to explore new frontiers, have quality family time, and relax as you enjoy the surroundings and embark on new adventures. Family owned and operated since 1946, we have been creating memories for families for generations. Our guests will find that our resort is unique with it's heritage. With lakefront lodging ranging from 1 to 7 bedrooms, we can handle couples to the largest of families. Accommodations at Lakeview Resort range from a cozy cottage for 2, to a deluxe penthouse 5 bedroom condo. The off season is great one of our units with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub and a lovely view of the lake. All of our units have fully equipped kitchens. We also offer RV sites with hookups for electric, water, and sewer and include use of all Lakeview amenities. Our amenities are vast and include tennis, basketball, bocce ball, sand volleyball, shuffle board, indoor and outdoor pools (including a toddler pool), sauna, boat and swimming docks, campfire sites and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Lakeview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Resort Sunrise Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks
Lakeview Hotel Sunrise Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.