We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Resort

Save Saved
You added Lakeview Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakeview Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   328 Lakeview Resort Blvd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Sunrise Beach
Waterloo, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“Great Family Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have taken our family 3 times now to your resort. We utilize the boat dock as we bring our pontoon and fishing boat.Wonderful place to stay and much to do! We absolutely love cabin 41 as it is big enough for all our children. Absolutely love the views right outside the cabins and the convenience to area shopping. Our trip was in May before the outdoor pool was open so next time will come a little later, also the lake water will be warmer too! This has become a family tradition and we all look forward to your resort every year! Your staff is very helpful too. Thank you for helping us with our family memories! Kelly Frost

Room Tip: Cabins right on the water are the best to take full advantage of the terrific views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Kelly - We're glad that you like cabin #41. It is definitely the best location on the property, by offering water on 3 sides. The photo you submitted is great, thank you for sharing it. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, and look forward to seeing you many years to come.
Best regards-
Jake Drake
3rd generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    27
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
78
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I drove down to St. Robert from Kansas City for business just a month ago or so. Since I was leaving so late in the day My wife and daughter came with me and we staying the night at a hotel in St Robert. On our way back home the next day we decided to stop and stay somewhere fun in the Ozarks and just by chance found Lake View Resort! It was exactly what we were looking for! We stayed right on the water in a small, very clean, quite cabin with a nice big deck overlooking the water. We enjoyed it so much, we ended up staying for three nights! Each day we would drive about 8 or so miles to get groceries as needed. It was just awesome! I can't wait to go when the trees are full and the weather is even better! Everyone that works there is very nice and helpful with any information you need about where things are around town etc. We will definitely be going back to our newly found gem and very much look forward to it! Thanks you so much for providing us a wonderful stay at your resort!

Room Tip: The Robins Nest is a great cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are ecstatic that you and your family found us on your travels to Lake of the Ozarks. It always makes us feel good to know that our guests have such a wonderful and relaxing time, that they want to extend their stay. We'll look forward to you returning when there are leaves on the trees!
Very truly,
Jake Drake
3rd generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Sherwood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Frist time I have seen snow,frezzing rain, rain, and cold in May. Still fishing tournament was great time. Fishing was better than expected. Boat dock worked very well and even had a heated area to fish.

Room Tip: better weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Chuck - We are very pleased that you had a great time. I agree with you 100% regarding the weather. Mother Nature had a very poor sense of humor to have deal us such strange weather this spring. But, we're glad you had a good fishoing tournament and enjoyed the enclosed heated fishing dock.
Sincerely,
Jake Drake
3rd generation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, Usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the Lakeview resort in sunrise beach nd I must say I was rather impressed....after reading some not so nice reviews...I decided to keep an open mind...the rooms were clean and tidy smelled good and linens were clean...views of the lake were really relaxing....the over all quiet atmosphere was good also...my only complaint would have to be the sanitary conditions of the indoor pool/ hot tub and sauna...and don't forget the filthy bathrooms inside the pool area.....there were so many kids in the hot tub I swear it was about 12 kids and maybe 7 adults...granted they seem like nice people but after waiting 2hours for people to clear out there was still way too many people in there at one time .....I didn't dare get in he hot tub .....the water was merky and just looked nasty and that was both in the pool and hot tub....the sauna never started working even after telling the front office about its malfunction we saw no service people come to fix it ....other than that Lakeview is a place I would definitely bring my family for a fun relaxing week or weekend get away...I will rent a 2 bedroom or luxury suite next visit so I don't have to return to that indoor unsanitary pool/ hottub...if your family enjoys fishing its a nice place for that too.....I also will make sure the weather is above 75 degrees on my next trip...oh what's up with that toll brigde....no day passes for a flat fee????? Just a suggestion cause it can be costly after a few trips across it...now don't get me wrong its nice and the view is nice bit damn if I gotta pay EVERY time I cross it should at least be a place to pull over and snap a few photos or something... Oh well needless to say Lake view was beteer than I expected

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Brandi - Thank you for your review. We're glad that your found the resort plearurable during your recent stay with us. We'll work on some of the issues you mentioned. We have already started on a complete remodel on our pool restrooms. The toll bridge is out or our control. It is a great convenience compared to the alternative, which is to drive around the lake to get to the other side. We as locals don't have a discounted rate, we just make sure to plan our trips. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards-
Jake Drake
3rd Generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

If your looking for a nice clean place to stay and relax at, this is it. Have been staying at 8 or 10 places around the Lake of the Ozarks every spring for over 30 plus years now. Try to catch the "Crappie Spawn" each year. We've been staying at Lakeview Resort for a couple years now. I have to say, it is one of the cleanest and nicest places to stay at Lake of the Ozarks. If you don't have a boat, but still like to fish, this is the place. Lots of piers and docks to fish off of, rain or shine. They even have a floating "Fish House" with wood burning stove, that you can fish out of in the winter time! Indoor/outdoor pools, sauna, WiFi, etc.....they have condo's, cabin's, studio's, big group's, small group's, trees and bench's, you name it. We have found a home! If you stay here, I'm sure you will enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: If you have family with you, take a cabin or studio depending on group size. They all have full kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are trilled that you found us and like so much about the resort. We will continue to strive to meet your standards. I am especially pleased that you recognize our efforts to make our resort the best fishing destination in the Midwest. We have big plans on upgrading our enclosed heated fishing dock, so be sure to check back often.
Best regards-
Jake Drake
3rd generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff. The room was very comfortable and the view from our balcony was very nice as well. It was our first visit but we decided while we were there that we will definitely try to go back at least two to three times a year. The indoor pool and hottub were pretty cool too. Very nice fenced in playground areas for the little ones. We don't think anyone would go away disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are glad that you had a good time with the indoor pool, hot tub and playgrounds. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to your many return visits.
Sincerely,
Jake Drake
3rd generation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have visited Lakeview Resort many times and have stayed in several different cabins & condos. All of the rooms have been very clean and well maintained. We always bring a boat, the boat ramp is easily accessible and the docks are well maintained. On our last trip we enjoyed the indoor pool & sauna. The staff is very friendly & helpful and we plan on staying at Lakeview Resort every time we visit the lake in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you got to enjoy the indoor pool and sauna on your trip. Maybe next time you can enjoy some of the more "fair weather" amenities. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards -
Jake Drake
owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakeview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Resort

Address: 328 Lakeview Resort Blvd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Sunrise Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Sunrise Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Resort is located in Sunrise Beach, Missouri on Lake of the Ozarks and tucked on the end of three peninsulas. Lakeview Resort is your place to explore new frontiers, have quality family time, and relax as you enjoy the surroundings and embark on new adventures. Family owned and operated since 1946, we have been creating memories for families for generations. Our guests will find that our resort is unique with it's heritage. With lakefront lodging ranging from 1 to 7 bedrooms, we can handle couples to the largest of families. Accommodations at Lakeview Resort range from a cozy cottage for 2, to a deluxe penthouse 5 bedroom condo. The off season is great one of our units with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub and a lovely view of the lake. All of our units have fully equipped kitchens. We also offer RV sites with hookups for electric, water, and sewer and include use of all Lakeview amenities. Our amenities are vast and include tennis, basketball, bocce ball, sand volleyball, shuffle board, indoor and outdoor pools (including a toddler pool), sauna, boat and swimming docks, campfire sites and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lakeview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Resort Sunrise Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks
Lakeview Hotel Sunrise Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.