We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most relaxing, fun weekend spent in a long time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lakeview Resort to your Saves list
Lakeview Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   328 Lakeview Resort Blvd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most relaxing, fun weekend spent in a long time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We are veterans of the Lake; although never had to stay at a resort before. We chose Lakeview resort because it is close by the area we wanted to be. It was friendly at check in all the way to check out. Even the squirrels ate breakfast with us on our deck! Clean, relaxing, quiet and an enjoyable stay. Planning a return next summer, hopefully it for more than 2 days.

I only rated cleanlyness very good because of the airfreshners was an overload. It would be great if there were more comfy chairs to sit in. The 2 kitchen chairs were not. I understand size of room plays a role, but I think a smaller table with 2 club chairs could work. Decorating is adorable though, and we're coming back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the surroundings. We just had a discussion in regards to moving the fireplace in Sparrows Nest cottage to allow for the addition of an occasional (comfy) chair. It will be implemented within the next few months. We will adjust the air fresher setting on the unit, also, as it is a very small cottage. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Jake Drake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    32
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
84
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We enjoyed our family reunion at the Lakeview Resort. We enjoyed the privacy of our cabin, the beautiful view from our back deck, and the "homey" feel of the resort. Plenty of activities for the kids to enjoy, and the lake "view" was excellent from all over the resort! The kids particularly enjoyed the fishing from our dock...as soon as they'd put their hook/worm in, a number of fish would start nibbling and up they would pull a fish. Alot of fun for them!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We are so glad that your family reunion went well. We anticipate making some new improvements on the fishing dock, so tell the kids to pack up those fishing rods and come on back! Thanks again for choosing Lakeview for your reunion. Best regards - Jake Drake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My Son and his Family came to town from IN and he wanted to show his Wife and Children where he went as a child so we went to Lakeview Resort. What a wonderful vacation for all ages. My 83 year old Mother, my Brother, my 3 grown Children, Daughter-in-law and 3 of my 4 Grandchildren all stayed in the same cabin # 302 we didn't have lake view but we wanted to be away from the lake because of the small children they range from 1 to 4. We couldn't have asked for more. Lots to do for the kids the playgrounds are kept up very well, the pool was great the grown kids loved the sand volleyball the rocky beach during the week is so much fun but it is a little rough during the weekend because of the big boats on the lake no fault of the resort that is what lake life is all about. Very reasonable priced and a great time for all. I hope to return next summer if not sooner.

Room Tip: All cabins are nice it just depends what your needs are you can go rustic like we did or stay in a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear of families getting together encompassing so many generations. We're glad that cottage 302 met your needs. We hope that you are able to keep those family reunions on-going with grandma, even if you can't make it to Lakeview Resort. God bless - Jake Drake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed recently @ Lakeview Resort. Any direction you look you see the beautiful lake. It was so peaceful there. We stayed in a studio unit. It was plenty of room for us and it was clean and loved that it had a full kitchen so we didn't have to eat out.
My son LOVED feeding the ducks on the pebble beach which was right outside our unit.

We will be back to visit again soon:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake D, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks Shannon! I'm happy to know you and your son had such a great time. Hope to see you both back again soon!

All the best,
Jake Drake, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons kas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We found our stay to be very fun. We were there with our children and grandchildren. Lots to do at the resort. We all enjoyed the pools, tennis and shuffleboard. Also, the swim docks were as the grandkids said "awsome"! Our condo was roomy and clean. It was so nice to be so close to where we rented our boat. I also want to thank your office people who were very helpful and pleasant. We plan to come back again soon!

Room Tip: Get a room like we did with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We think you are "awesome", also. Keep coming back! Best regards - Jake Drake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Lakeview Resort is wonderful! So much to do there and very much family-oriented. We stayed at another resort for 9 years and now we have been at Lakeview for four years and have already booked for 2013. We chose Lakeview as we needed a family-oriented resort and this place delivers. They have a wide variety of accommodations and could suit anyone's needs/budget. It's the perfect place for our family vacation with two grown/married children and four young grandchildren . . . . the memories made at Lakeview are priceless.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank You! We think you "Rock" and are priceless, too. Come back to see us soon, before those grand kids are having kids of their own! Best regards - Jake Drake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed in the loft. Just ask yourself, what would you expect for $180 a night? It had a kitchen, 2 bedrooms and living room/dining room with a hot tub in the living room. The actual set up of the loft was not bad........but......this is not what we expected. We had little hot water pressure, no dishwasher, no sink that stayed stopped up to do dishes, the hot tub had a plastic round "dollar store" stopper as the original was broken, no ice maker in the refrigerator (hell, you even get free ice at a hotel), the kitchen table was made from tile and the tiles were not fastened and it had old food between the tiles, the chairs at the kitchen table were uneven and they rocked back & forth, the beds were as hard as the floor, the TV was an older 15" not flat screen, it had an old VCR, old coffee pot that took 30 min to brew, and no screen on glass sliding doors. When the weather was nice at night, we couldn't open the glass sliding doors and enjoy it because there was not screen. And that was where the view was! There was a barbeque grill on the front porch. The porch was about 3 feet wide (vs the back deck that was quite a bit larger). But, the grill had a metal plate on the bottom of it and it was bigger than the grill so it stuck out. It was at the top of the steps and we all tripped over it at least twice, afraid we were going to fall down the steps. Not a good place for a bbq grill. I'm sure it's a fire hazard on the back porch but maybe re-consider the location of it. The pool / hot tub was not monitored and kids were allowed in there without their parents. We went a little later at night and thought the kids would be in bed.....nope. As I was sitting in the hot tub - a child got in and sat down, promptly telling his sister, "I pee in the hot tub.....I pee in the hot tub". Totally ruined that experience for us, and no parent to be found. The location of the loft was awesome however and the resort itself was quiet. I just wish the accommodations were better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We are very sorry that your unit did meet your expectations. We do our best to make sure that are units are adequately described in our advertising. For example, we have one of the only websites I know of that has multiple photos of all their units, with photos of interiors and a view from the deck. We also list full descriptions, with all unit amenities ( dishwasher is not listed in the Loft ), distance to the lake, number of steps, distance to the closest unit, etc. We try to cover all the bases. Many of the issues you encountered have reasoning and could have been resolved if brought to our attention while you were here. As an example, the dining chairs have adjustable feet, we could have given you additional ice trays for the freezer, a new coffee pot, and a Bar-Be-Que grill can be easily moved, etc. Unfortunately, we cannot staff a full time life guard or security at the hot tub. It is unfortunate that some parents let their kids roam unsupervised, and I truly apologize on their behalf. There have been some changes in the Loft since your stay, like new king size beds in place of the queens, new wood floors and furnishings in the bedrooms, and the Bar-Be-Que grill move to the ground level. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention.
Best regards-
Jake Drake
3rd generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Resort

Address: 328 Lakeview Resort Blvd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Sunrise Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Resort is located in Sunrise Beach, Missouri on Lake of the Ozarks and tucked on the end of three peninsulas. Lakeview Resort is your place to explore new frontiers, have quality family time, and relax as you enjoy the surroundings and embark on new adventures. Family owned and operated since 1946, we have been creating memories for families for generations. Our guests will find that our resort is unique with it's heritage. With lakefront lodging ranging from 1 to 7 bedrooms, we can handle couples to the largest of families. Accommodations at Lakeview Resort range from a cozy cottage for 2, to a deluxe penthouse 5 bedroom condo. The off season is great one of our units with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub and a lovely view of the lake. All of our units have fully equipped kitchens. We also offer RV sites with hookups for electric, water, and sewer and include use of all Lakeview amenities. Our amenities are vast and include tennis, basketball, bocce ball, sand volleyball, shuffle board, indoor and outdoor pools (including a toddler pool), sauna, boat and swimming docks, campfire sites and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lakeview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Resort Sunrise Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks
Lakeview Hotel Sunrise Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.