We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeview Resort

Save Saved
You added Lakeview Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakeview Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   328 Lakeview Resort Blvd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Sunrise Beach
Lyons kas
1 review
“Family vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We found our stay to be very fun. We were there with our children and grandchildren. Lots to do at the resort. We all enjoyed the pools, tennis and shuffleboard. Also, the swim docks were as the grandkids said "awsome"! Our condo was roomy and clean. It was so nice to be so close to where we rented our boat. I also want to thank your office people who were very helpful and pleasant. We plan to come back again soon!

Room Tip: Get a room like we did with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We think you are "awesome", also. Keep coming back! Best regards - Jake Drake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    27
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
78
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Lakeview Resort is wonderful! So much to do there and very much family-oriented. We stayed at another resort for 9 years and now we have been at Lakeview for four years and have already booked for 2013. We chose Lakeview as we needed a family-oriented resort and this place delivers. They have a wide variety of accommodations and could suit anyone's needs/budget. It's the perfect place for our family vacation with two grown/married children and four young grandchildren . . . . the memories made at Lakeview are priceless.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank You! We think you "Rock" and are priceless, too. Come back to see us soon, before those grand kids are having kids of their own! Best regards - Jake Drake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed in the loft. Just ask yourself, what would you expect for $180 a night? It had a kitchen, 2 bedrooms and living room/dining room with a hot tub in the living room. The actual set up of the loft was not bad........but......this is not what we expected. We had little hot water pressure, no dishwasher, no sink that stayed stopped up to do dishes, the hot tub had a plastic round "dollar store" stopper as the original was broken, no ice maker in the refrigerator (hell, you even get free ice at a hotel), the kitchen table was made from tile and the tiles were not fastened and it had old food between the tiles, the chairs at the kitchen table were uneven and they rocked back & forth, the beds were as hard as the floor, the TV was an older 15" not flat screen, it had an old VCR, old coffee pot that took 30 min to brew, and no screen on glass sliding doors. When the weather was nice at night, we couldn't open the glass sliding doors and enjoy it because there was not screen. And that was where the view was! There was a barbeque grill on the front porch. The porch was about 3 feet wide (vs the back deck that was quite a bit larger). But, the grill had a metal plate on the bottom of it and it was bigger than the grill so it stuck out. It was at the top of the steps and we all tripped over it at least twice, afraid we were going to fall down the steps. Not a good place for a bbq grill. I'm sure it's a fire hazard on the back porch but maybe re-consider the location of it. The pool / hot tub was not monitored and kids were allowed in there without their parents. We went a little later at night and thought the kids would be in bed.....nope. As I was sitting in the hot tub - a child got in and sat down, promptly telling his sister, "I pee in the hot tub.....I pee in the hot tub". Totally ruined that experience for us, and no parent to be found. The location of the loft was awesome however and the resort itself was quiet. I just wish the accommodations were better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We are very sorry that your unit did meet your expectations. We do our best to make sure that are units are adequately described in our advertising. For example, we have one of the only websites I know of that has multiple photos of all their units, with photos of interiors and a view from the deck. We also list full descriptions, with all unit amenities ( dishwasher is not listed in the Loft ), distance to the lake, number of steps, distance to the closest unit, etc. We try to cover all the bases. Many of the issues you encountered have reasoning and could have been resolved if brought to our attention while you were here. As an example, the dining chairs have adjustable feet, we could have given you additional ice trays for the freezer, a new coffee pot, and a Bar-Be-Que grill can be easily moved, etc. Unfortunately, we cannot staff a full time life guard or security at the hot tub. It is unfortunate that some parents let their kids roam unsupervised, and I truly apologize on their behalf. There have been some changes in the Loft since your stay, like new king size beds in place of the queens, new wood floors and furnishings in the bedrooms, and the Bar-Be-Que grill move to the ground level. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention.
Best regards-
Jake Drake
3rd generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We went to the Ozarks with three other families. Our cabin was lakefront and worked great for us. The kids enjoyed the pools, tennis courts and sand volleyball. The cabin was a bit outdated as far a fixtures and beds but it really worked fine since we were not inside much. We would stay again if we go back to the Ozarks with kids!

The price was also perfect for our families allowing us extra money for shopping and excursions

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We are glad that you found the Lakeview Resort to be perfect for your family vacation. It's nice that the kids got to enjoy the pools, tennis court and sand volleyball. We have added a new "softer" sand to the sand volleyball court this year, similar to a beach sand. We hope you get to come visit us with your family again soon.
Sincerely,
Jake Drake
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Lakeview is far the best family vacation spot for any age. The staff is very friendly and the facilities are very well maintained. What sold my family on this vacation this spot was the endless and variety of things to do. There is a marina rental right on site that rents jet skis to ski boats. They also have two well maintained swimming pools one inside and one outside the only downside was the hot tub jets didn't work. Our favorite amentity was our living quarters which was very modern and clean. Also, we grilling out while enjoying eating out on our skyview deck. We are planning on returning soon.

Room Tip: Rent a room with a great view! There wesibte is very informative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getitright1, Owner at Lakeview Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your past visit with us and found many things to do to keep the family entertained. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Best regards-
Jake Drake
3rd generation owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Some friends of ours were going to the lake for the weekend and we decided to join them. There weren't any cabins available at the same resort as our friends, but we were able to find an opening at Lakeview. I'm so glad we found them! We stayed in a room overlooking pebble beach, which turned out to be a perfect location for us. Every morning my son went out shell hunting..and to my surprise ended up with quite a little collection of lake shells! This resort was quiet and the location was great. The room was simple, but sufficent for our needs. The staff was so nice and very accomodating. We have recommended it to several other people looking for a place to stay. The only down side..they're full most of the time!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had about 30 family members from all over the US stay at the resort for a family reunion. Our accommodations were as described in the brochures. We rented three units and they were comfy. The location was great and the office staff was very friendly. There was lots to do for all ages including swimming, boating and relaxing. Decks and stairs need maintenance work. There are a lot of steps in some places. We will go back :)

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakeview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Resort

Address: 328 Lakeview Resort Blvd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Sunrise Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Sunrise Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Resort is located in Sunrise Beach, Missouri on Lake of the Ozarks and tucked on the end of three peninsulas. Lakeview Resort is your place to explore new frontiers, have quality family time, and relax as you enjoy the surroundings and embark on new adventures. Family owned and operated since 1946, we have been creating memories for families for generations. Our guests will find that our resort is unique with it's heritage. With lakefront lodging ranging from 1 to 7 bedrooms, we can handle couples to the largest of families. Accommodations at Lakeview Resort range from a cozy cottage for 2, to a deluxe penthouse 5 bedroom condo. The off season is great one of our units with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub and a lovely view of the lake. All of our units have fully equipped kitchens. We also offer RV sites with hookups for electric, water, and sewer and include use of all Lakeview amenities. Our amenities are vast and include tennis, basketball, bocce ball, sand volleyball, shuffle board, indoor and outdoor pools (including a toddler pool), sauna, boat and swimming docks, campfire sites and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lakeview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Resort Sunrise Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks
Lakeview Hotel Sunrise Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeview Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.