We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Wonderful Resort"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle’s Nest Resort & Vacation Properties

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sunrise Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle’s Nest Resort & Vacation Properties
Save
You added Eagle’s Nest Resort & Vacation Properties to your Saves list
33431 Evanston Rd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Fishermans Special!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise Beach
House Springs, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Wonderful Resort"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I, along with our two small dogs stayed at the Veranda Suite. It was perfect for us, and beautifully furnished. The dogs loved running out on the deck which was large. Had a gate at one end, and Sky brought us a baby gate for the other end, so the dogs would not get out. The scenery was beautiful. Sky and Bill were wonderful hosts and made sure you had everything you needed. Loved the cats running around the property made me feel at home, since we have three ourselves. It's a great place to get away and relax. We were there the first part of November, best time to go if you don't like crowds. Had a great time. Hope to go back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    6
    1
    1
    6
See reviews for
24
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit , Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have stayed at the Eagles Nest for the last 12 years and consider the resort to be a touchstone for us. Sky and Bill are wonderful hosts. I read one review where they complained about Sky. We have never ever ever had any problem with Sky and Bill . If you treat the facilities with respect you will not have a problem, believe me. Sky and Bill have thought of everything you could possibly want in your cabin/room and it is very convenient to town to pick up supplies. The swimming this year is the best! The water is clear and perfect temp. We saw a bald eagle nearby and I think it is actually nesting somewhere nearby so the name of the resort fits this year! We also saw blue heron, ducks, geese, and lots of deer. The resort's tame cats can be seen playing with the young deer if you want a really good laugh some morning! The deer come out in the early morning and are almost tame. This Resort has a family feeling, and a home feeling. I can feel the stress and pressure lift after I spend the first day here. I take naps which I NEVER do at home. Its affordable and extremely clean. Try it out and you'll come back. It's not a place to have a beer party with your friends. This is a family oriented place. Thanks for having us back Sky and Bill and we'll see you soon! Sue Lee's Summit MO

Room Tip: All of the places are good depending on the number in your party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My Family and I were supposed to stay at another resort In the area. We drove 4 hours to get there and they told us that they did not save the room for us.! However eagles nest resort Made our vacation happen for us with great service and a great place to stay. Very clean and homey place that welcomed the animals it was nice to find that. I would definitely recommend this location to my friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We recently stayed at two of the offsite properties available thru Eagles Nest Resort for a family gathering. Sky met us in town to escort us right to the door and show us around. We had a great time and had plenty of room for all the kids, grand kids and cousins. We were right on the lake so got to enjoy the sunsets from the enclosed porch on one of the houses. We would love to go back for another stay and will recommend this resort to friends and family.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleridge, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful family vacation at the Eagle's Nest! We stayed in the Ragatta House. Perfect for our family with its beautiful, spacious and very comfortable rooms. Sky met us upon arrival to show us around the property. She and Bill were available to accomodate all our needs during our week-long stay. The kitchens are very clean and perfect for cooking and dining with the family. All the bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. The party dock on the water was so peaceful and perfect for fishing and relaxing. We highly recommend the Regatta House for a family get away!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My son, friend, and myself went to Lake of the Ozarks over spring break for a little rest and relaxation, We stayed in the White House. Bill and Sky greeted us with a smile and smiled the entire time we were there. Never once did we ever feel like an inconvenience when we needed something....no matter how many time we needed help getting that darn fire place lit (because we were idiots, the thing DID work!-women!) Sky went out of her way to be sure we were comfortable without being in our way, if that makes any sense. It seems like she just knew when to pop in to be sure all was ok.

Overall, the place was perfect. Sky and Bill are spectacular hosts. Sky has the personality like you have known her forever and one of the friendliest people from the second she meets you. I would very much recommend this place for a day or a month. Each second will be fabulous.

The place was clean, in order, plenty of stock in towels and everything else we needed. If we needed anything, it showed up.

Stay here!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean 1br condo. Would have preferred two bedrooms but our tw small dogs limited us.
Great lake view and relaxing. Ceiling fan bade came ff and struck me in the forehead. Owners very responsive. Only negative was 13 cats tht run wild on property. Very difficult with dogs.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eagle’s Nest Resort & Vacation Properties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle’s Nest Resort & Vacation Properties

Address: 33431 Evanston Rd, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Sunrise Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunrise Beach
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Eagles Nest Hotel
Eagles Nest Sunrise Beach
Eagle’s Nest Resort & Vacation Properties Sunrise Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle’s Nest Resort & Vacation Properties, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.