We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as nice as it used to be” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ozark Bar-B-Que

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ozark Bar-B-Que
608 Wings Cir, Sunrise Beach, MO 65079-5134
573-374-7769
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Independence, Missouri
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not as nice as it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We used to come here every trip to the lake, but the quality of food and accomodations just are not up to the competitions. We still stop here to pick up a pie as they are some of the best around even though expensive ($20 per pie).

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Southern hospitality and food at it's best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

We have never been disappointed in the food nor the service at this "must stop" restaurant. We just left there and are delightfully satisfied after a great dinner. Smoked wings and onion rings for starters.....leading to fabulous ribs and smoked chicken. We shared a piece of coconut pie....homemade and delicious... to end our delightful dining experience.

The boutique had a huge variety of beachwear and friendly staff.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Pulled Pork Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We liked the food and they have a large outside deck area. Pork was very tasty.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great BBQ on the lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

We love Ozarks BBQ the food is delicious and service is great! They also generally have low fuel prices so you can fill up your boat and grab some great BBQ on the lake.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Missouri
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Ozark Bar-B-Que”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This is a business that has been around since the late 60's early 70's and is still able to hold a great food menu with awesome food and lots of good old fashion B-Q flavor. If you don't like this place then you can't like BQ.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozark Bar-B-Que also viewed

Sunrise Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Sunrise Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Sunrise Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Sunrise Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Ozark Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozark Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.