We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn - US65 @ East Battlefield Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn - US65 @ East Battlefield Road to your Saves list
Quality Inn - US65 @ East Battlefield Road
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3330 E Battlefield Rd, Springfield, MO 65804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Sioux City, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location & Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

With a car show in town the weekend my family made its one of its annual trips to Springfield to pick up our niece. Rooms were filling up fast.

We were happy to find this great hotel at a great low price on the advance purchase rate, under $65.

Check in went great! They found my reservation with no problem and since we got in so late offered us a late check out with out us even having to ask.

The room doors opened to the outside which we really enjoyed. It made for a shorter walk to your room with the luggage. My wife did notice that the bottom of the door didn't quite seal tight and you could see light coming in from outside. Being scared of bugs this worried her, but I pressed some towels over the spot and problem solved.

Our room had two comfy queen beds, a fridge, microwave and a very nice lounge chair. Along with your standard desk and chair. Very nice standard room.

We got up a little late and went to try the breakfast with about 20 mins left til it ended. Having done this a few times in the past I was expecting that there wouldn't be much left. However it was great, well stocked and very tasty.

Overall a very nice stay at a very Quality Inn!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo079, General Manager at Quality Inn - US65 @ East Battlefield Road, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nancy Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn US65@E. Battlefield Rd.
417-889-6300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had just stayed at another Quality Inn in Alabama, and although the room was almost identical, this was below that room. Would not recommend.

Pros: Nice big room, clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed, quiet

Cons: Terrible TV service, free breakfast was not that good

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo079, Manager at Quality Inn - US65 @ East Battlefield Road, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nancy Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn US65@E. Battlefield Rd.
417-889-6300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

nice motel,beds very comfortable,not like most motel mattress.quite clean,and price was good.friendly people.Even got a call after checking in to make sure all was well,and if we needed anything.walking distances to a few resturants and quick shops.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo079, General Manager at Quality Inn - US65 @ East Battlefield Road, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nancy Miller
General Manager
Quality Inn US65@E. Battlefield Rd.
417-889-6300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doniphan, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The stay was an excellent experience,it is a very nice hotel and the staff was professional yet very friendly and efficient. the manger,Nancy MIller and desk clerk Traniece went beyond expectation to make my stay great. I would rate this hotel at the top.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo079, Manager at Quality Inn - US65 @ East Battlefield Road, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Douglas B,
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn on Battlefield rd. in Springfield Mo, And taking the time to do go on trip advisor and reviewing our hotel. we strive in making all the stays for our guest a Great one. We will be looking for you in the future, Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was a nice, clean and friendly hotel. I travel to Springfield because my family is there. After a drive it nice to walk into a friendly hotel where they are friendly and make the check in experience good and quick. Our room was nice with a King size bed. The room was clean and plenty of towels to use. So close to the highway I thought we would hear traffic all night, but sleep like a baby. I like that the breakfast had more than just donuts out and it was hot and fresh. I travel to Springfield throughout the year and would stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo079, Manager at Quality Inn - US65 @ East Battlefield Road, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
I want to Thank you Lora for staying with us at The Quality Inn. We value your insight and I will share your review with our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

When we booked the room online we called the hotel and asked for a non smoking room and was told it would be no problem. The clerk took our name and confirmation number When we checked in we were told that there were no non smoking rooms available. I asked about the phone call we made to them but they had no record. They did provide us with a can of air freshener. We were told that we could switch rooms for our second night and a note was left for the shift the next day. We asked about switching rooms at breakfast the next morning and were again told no problem. They would call my cell when the room was ready as we were going to be out for the day. We never received a phone call. We returned to the hotel at about 5 pm and asked at the front desk if we were going to be moved and were told there were no rooms available for us to move to we were handed a bottle of air freshener and told to spray it in the air vents. We also told them the coffee pot was missing They handed us one. We then went to our room and found it was not made up for the day. I spoke with the maid who was cleaning the room next door and she first said that do not disturb sign was out all day and when I told her we did not even have one she said she was told we were checking out. She then told us it would be 2-3 hours before our room would be cleaned. Based on this experience I would not stay here again on my many trips to the area. There are better choices available at this rate with better service including right across the street.
In all fairness, besides the smell of the room and the incompetence of the staff the room was clean upon arrival and after housekeeping was there. The family did get a good nights rest even if it did smell like a hooka lounge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo079, General Manager at Quality Inn - US65 @ East Battlefield Road, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

I want to take the time to thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.I noticed on your reservation that you booked threw a 3rd party, which when it was sent to us, was for a smoking room. Unfortunately we were sold out of the room type you wanted to change to. I do apologize, and hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Bay, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

First time at this motel, while traveling from Chicago to central AR; made reservation the night before, and found the motel offered excellent service, clean rooms with everything in place, complete breakfast, and extremely courteous staff. One item with which my wife was not pleased - outside entry to rooms, rather than inside hallways. Minor item; good value for the cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_mo079, General Manager at Quality Inn - US65 @ East Battlefield Road, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

I want to take the time to thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn - US65 @ East Battlefield Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - US65 @ East Battlefield Road

Address: 3330 E Battlefield Rd, Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#24 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - US65 @ East Battlefield Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn - US65 @ East Battlefield Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Springfield
Springfield Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn - US65 @ East Battlefield Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.