We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn North, is a 5 star facility.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2815 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hutchinson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfort Inn North, is a 5 star facility.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I have traveled cross country, and stayed in motels for 25 years. After a long day on the road, the last thing I want to do is go motel shopping, for a first class, clean and comfortable room.
Comfort Inn North, in Springfield, Mo, meets all the criteria a seasoned traveler is looking for.
A total makeover inside and out, has just been completed. The rooms are very nice, well furnished and comfortable. The staff and management is courteous, friendly and ready to assist guests with any needs they may have.
I heartily recommend this motel with no reservations.
Gary Fletchall

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    50
    16
    9
    3
See reviews for
50
46
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stay with Harry & his staff every Tuesday night for the past 7 years. Customer service is excellent. Prices are competitive. Breakfast and other amentities are excellent. Room is always clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We walked in the door of our Smoke-Free Room & immediately smelled the strong stench of cigarettes. Everytime we left the room & came back, we were greeted by the same, almost overwhelming odor. Thankfully, it didn't go much past the entryway. So we chose to tolerate rather than change rooms after our late arrival. Came bedtime, the couch did not make into a bed for our 11-yr old granddaughter. We got the suite, rather than a regular room, mainly for the couch-bed. Front desk was very accomodating & had Maintenance bring us a rollaway bed. This worked out okey but necessitated an awkward placing in the suite. This left a sour taste in my mouth even though everything else was just fine & comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

I travel on business all through out the country and this is one of the best Hotel i have stayed in, check in was very efficient and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful, Internet was one of the fastest i came across in my travel, business suite on third floor was great with 37" flat screen TV, very comfortable bed and very quite, what More can one ask for??? I will definitely make this my Hotel to stay at anytime i am in the area.

Room Tip: I highly recommend this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

check-in is always quick, i am noticed by hotel employees as a regular, everyone is always cheerful and helpful. The rooms are always clean. there is eating choices in walking distance and more in a short drive.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Since the tragic tornado in Joplin, most of the lodging around is taken. Therefor, there are few bargains in prices. The room we had was large, clean and quiet. I don't usually have a problem with technology, but it took me some time to figure out tuning the tv. Stations identified on the list as "84-5" required that the "-" also be input on the remote. There is a safe in the room that they will want to charge you rent on. The internet access is wi-fi or wired, both available in the room. The provider seems to do some strange things, but can be worked around and is fast enough. Breakfast is above average in terms of selection.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Room 358 (and at least 258) has the elevator cutting into it, so it is much smaller than the confirmation picture showed in my email. It does not have a desk chair, desk lamp, or working heat/air conditioning unit. My suitcase had to be left in the long and useless hallway because there's no room for unpacking it in the room. The chairs are uncomfortable and cheap. The bathroom is cramped and the counter is about 1.5 feet shorter than the Econolodge room I had last night. That room was larger, had more lighting, and was over $20 cheaper than this room. In the end, this room is less than Econolodge quality at Comfort Inn prices. I requested a larger room or an additional discount and was told I could have neither. And I called about the desk lamp and was told my room doesn't come with one! What kind of desk is it if I can't see when I sit here? Choice hotels are chronically underlit, but only 2 bedside lamps and a dim light in a long hallway is ridiculous. And when I tried to submit a comment on the Choice website it wouldn't accept the date I got by clicking on the calendar.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2815 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
#9 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Inn & Suites - Springfield! We are pleased to announce the completion to our full-scale renovation in November 2014. We are located right off Interstate 44, just minutes away from Missouri State, Evangel and Drury Universities and Springfield-Branson National Airport. We are also close to: •Dickerson Park Zoo •Fantastic Caverns •Wild Animal Safari Additional attractions include: •Discovery Center •Hammons Field •Historic Route 66 •Bill & Payne Stewart Golf Course Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Baptist Bible College are also nearby. Ozark Empire Fairgrounds is a short drive, featuring local events like car shows and craft fairs. Our amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free local calls •Free weekday newspaper •Free coffee •Fitness center and indoor heated pool "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers can access voicemail and copy and fax machines. Our meeting facilities accommodate up to 40 people. All King, Double-Queen and Suites include coffee makers, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, refrigerators, microwaves and cable television. There is an executive floor, featuring business suites with king beds and 42-inch televisions. Our property is also 100% smoke-free and pet-free! Laundry facilities are onsite. Make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Springfield, Missouri area. Book your room today and check out our all new guestrooms. You won't be sorry! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.