We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Sprinfield” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Springfield to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2715 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Poplar Bluff MO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Sprinfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Located on Glenstone Ave close to Hwy 44 this hotel has good eating within easy driving or walking. We had a snack & drinks 5:40 - 7 p.m in the lobby. Loved the nachos and vegtables with dip! Walked to Ruby Tuesday for late supper. On the other side of the hotel is Bob Evans. As with any Drury I've stayed at this property is well maintained and the rooms smell and are clean. Nick checked us in speedily and efficiently. In the a.m. there is a breakfast bar that offers more than donuts and cereal. The manager helps in the breakfast area during the morning but leaves a sign so you know where to find them at if needed. This location is pet friendly and offers wifi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    47
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
48
35
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I would say that every Drury Inn I have stayed at was perfect. You just can't go wrong. They give you a really nice breakfast, they give you a dinner for free.. Free Popcorn in the afternoon. They also give you three free drinks in the evening! Wow, and they upgraded us to a suite. it was like an apartment!! We swam in their nice heated indoor pool, nice hot tub and they also have a guest laundry.. You just can't go wrong here..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have stayed at Drury Hotels a number of times and in most cases have enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately I cannot say the same on this stay - Oct. 3, 2012.
We were travelling across country by motorcycle and just finished a long, hot, seven hour ride and were looking forward to a quiet evening and good sleep. Unfortunately this was not the case.
We were given room #205. This room was at street level and not sound proof at all. The noise was pretty loud, especially the loud booming music. We were awaken a few times during the night by barking dogs in the next room and you could clearly hear people using the washroom in the next room.
The room decor itself was ok and clean. The shower did not work very well and when I went to take a shower before calling it a night, there was no hot water.
The food offered for breakfast and dinner was good.
We have stayed at this property in the past, but after this experience, I am not sure that I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and do want to reassure you that the hot water issue will be fixed. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests because it helps us to identify any concerns with our team to make the appropriate changes for upcoming stays. If you have any further questions about Drury, please let us know how we can help. Again, thanks for your feedback and we do hope we'll have a chance to see you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

A friend and I were taking a road trip across southern KS and MO, and stayed here 1 night during the trip. It was extremely easy to find and we found the hotel clean and comfortable. It is right off I-44 among many other hotels and businesses that support travelers: restaurants, gas stations, Wal-Mart.

Our room was comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was exceptionally kind: a girls sports team was checking in and they had some difficulty with their reservation. The front desk staff person saw the two of us standing there next in line, and asked the team chaperone if she could check in us first. We took less than 5 minutes to check in and we didn't have to wait. We appreciated that.

They have breakfast in the morning and I thought it was pretty good for a hotel breakfast. Pretty standard fare, including a few hot dishes, make your own waffle, cereal, fruit, and some pretty good coffee. They have a happy hour in the evening, but it was over when we got there.

It's also within walking distance of two restaurants. Very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed in the King Jacuzzi Suite and really enjoyed our stay.
Pro's:
-jacuzzi
-room size
-large refrigerator
-Kickback (plenty of food and free drinks)
-breakfast
-friendly staff
-comfortable (bed, pillows, couch)
Con's:
-the noise from the jacuzzi on the floor above us was a bit annoying
-slightly outdated appearance in the rooms

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The extras really set them apart from many other hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomasville, mo
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had a suite with a jacuzzi tub for our anniversary weekend. It was such a fun time. The staff was both helpful and friendly. We always enjoy staying at a Drury Inn. Because we were attending a Springfield Cardinals baseball game, we were unable to use our complimentary happy hour coupons, but I know from past experience, this is one of our favorite reasons for choosing Drury Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Ne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We just got back from spending 4 nights at Drury Inn. We had the King Suite and it fit the 5 of us comfortably.. we did bring an air mattress for one of the kids. The kids loved the pool and the hotel was very clean. Our king bed was more comfy than our bed at home. The furniture and bathroom were a little outdated and could have been cleaner but overall it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 2715 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. With Missouri State University, the Bass Pro Shop and beautiful lakes within driving distance, the Drury Inn & Suites of Springfield is an ideal spot for a relaxing vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Drury Inn Springfield
Drury Springfield
Springfield Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.