We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Medical District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Medical District to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Medical District
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   233 El Camino Alto, Cnr. S. Campbell & Hwy. 60, Springfield, MO 65810   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Kansas City, Kansas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night of June 27th. They had some youth group staying over but our room was in the other wing and it was nice and quiet, the room quite clean. I was just glad to find a room, as other hotels were full. Check in/out was very efficient and the staff was pleasant. The hot breakfast in the morning was great. I would definitely stay there again. PS - This location was only about an hours drive to Mansfield, where the Laura & Almanzo Wilder home is; very convenient to get to from this hotel.
A Texas Roadhouse restaurant is across the parking lot and a Casey's station is next door; easy to get to from Hwy 60.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
16
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Springfield, Mo. June 15-17. The staff were so accomodating to our every need and want. Always greeted us with a smile. The rooms were clean and orderly. The beds were a little small, but very comfortable. We would dfinetly stay there again, mainly because of a friendly staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. The breakfast was pretty darn good, too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozawkie, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Manager Scott Warren has hired a staff that promotes the best in public relations for those that at this Sleep Inn. Friendly and helpful from the time we checked in untill our departure. Clean and comfortable rooms and the TV is great with HD programing !! Very good Comp breakfast in AM

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Mo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Ok hotel. I'd say it's almost reasonably priced. Has a complimentary gym about a mile away that is as good a gym as I've ever been too. They've spent a lot of money on a makeover, but it's all surface fluff. New lobby area and bfast area, but they've done nothing with the rooms except new flat screen tvs, which are nice. Rooms really need updating. The showers leak everywhere because the door doesn't shut properly and they are like being inside of a pill. They're a capsule with no corners or right angles with one little place to set soap or a shampoo bottle. If you have anything more than a bar a soap and a little shampoo bottle you'll just have to set it down at your feet. And I mean right at your feet because that's the only flat spot in the whole shower. Totally ridiculous design. The old toilet seats are another ridiculous design and many of them will not stay up. I mean, c'mon, it's a toilet seat. Home depot sells perfectly normal toilet seats, but they're trying to reinvent the wheel I guess. Pocket doors seperating the shower/stall area from the room are not very private as they will not close completely or lock. Fridges in the rooms would be nice. They have a few throughout but you're lucky to get one and have to request it. Nice happy hour food and drink. Beds are nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge. Good luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I have stayed here 5 nights in 3 weeks...first with a friend and then twice with my family traveling through on a trip to Ohio. Ronnie (night auditor) is fantastic and went out of his way to make sure everything was just what we needed. He bent over backwards to accomodate my husband's handicap needs and let our college kids swim after the usual pool closing hours because we arrived late and he saw that our kids were respectful and quiet. The rooms (and the entire facility) are always very clean and well equipped (enough towels for everyone in our party without having to ask for extras!), the location is very quiet, the breakfast is hearty and the attendant makes sure everything is tidy, hot and plentiful. The parking is very ample, the hotel feels very safe, and the location is an easy drive to Missouri State University, Springfield's vibrant downtown, Brass Pro Shop's flagship store, great dining, the medical district, and even to Branson. After our stay in February my friend decided this will be the only hotel her family uses when visiting their MSU-student daughter, and we also feel like this is the only hotel we will stay in as we travel up and down I-44...it is well worth the few mile drive off I-44! The prices are very reasonable for the calibre of room we get.

Room Tip: We like the rooms in the 125-138 wing...they are further from the front desk, pool and breakfast are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Very nice hotel for the money. Clean room, nice LCD TV, I like having the sink separate from the shower and toilet. Nice fluffy pillows and bed firm...missed having a heavier blanket or comforter. Our favorite is having a pass to a very nice workout facility in area...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I have been doing business with Sleep Inn Medical Mile since December 2006! The rooms are clean, pool is nice size and clean and staff is the absolute best. Every December we rent out a conference room and have our family holiday party there. They always help to make every detail perfect for us!

Scott is over accommodating and goes that extra mile to make sure all is set up the way we need. We just finished this years party and had 20 people in the conference center. Everyone in my group was very pleased with our accommodations and the extra help we were offered through out the evening by Ronnie and other staff members.

We will be calling them in a week or so to set up next years party!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Medical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Medical District

Address: 233 El Camino Alto, Cnr. S. Campbell & Hwy. 60, Springfield, MO 65810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Medical District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All indoor property with indoor pool and hot tub. Deluxe Continental Breakfast with biscuits and gravy & a waffle station. Most rooms feature our signature walk in shower. All rooms have irons & boards, coffee makers, and 27 inch flat screen TVs with over 70 channels including HBO. Hotel is next door to Texas Roadhouse restaurant and near Campbell 16 Cinema and Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Springfield
Springfield Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Medical District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.