We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3260 East Montclair Street, Battlefield Road / Hwy 65, Springfield, MO 65804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Tripadvisor Only Deal
Ranked #38 of 49 hotels in Springfield
Cedar Rapids, IA
1 review
“First Rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was my first stop here but if I need to come back to Springfield, this will be my next stop! I found that for the price of the room, it far excelled many others of higher prices. The room was very clean, everything was in good order, staff was excellent in friendliness and service and I had a very good stay. I can't speak too highly of it. It's not a "top tier" motel, but neither are the prices! My next night was at a Marriott, but except for the amenities and luxurious features, it really wasn't any better, though the price was 4x. I highly recommend this motel and commend the staff and management.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    95
    25
    11
    12
See reviews for
133
95
34
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Missouri, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We didn't check in until 9pm and the front desk attendent was very friendly. It was a quick and efficient check in process and we were directed to our room. The hotel is slightly off the main road, but still very accessible, which is fantastic because it was much quieter than "highway hotels". The room was basic, decor slighlty outdated, however the price, service and breakfast were well worth the great rate. I have to compliment the breakfast attendent - she went above and beyond any place we've stayed with a continental breakfast. She made and brought us breakfast, cleared our plates immediately, made us feel very welcome... sort of like visiting family. It was great - her kindness didn't go un-noticed. The breakfast area was large and plenty of tables, we enjoyed a very nice family breakfast and also visited with several other couples. I would definitely book here again! If you are looking for no-frills room, great rate, good service and yummy breakfast - you'll find it here! PS - location is great off Battlefield Rd - there are many churches, restaurants, shopping, movie theatre within minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed at the Days Inn on Battlefield with my two teenage daughters while we were visiting Missouri State University. The room rate could not be beat (about $50 a night). For such a low price, you might expect to get a much lower standard, but that was not the case. The rooms were clean and comfortable, not fancy, but perfectly acceptable. The hot breakfast was good; a nice choice of cereals, toast and bagels, fresh made waffles, and a fruit salad. Some yogurt or hard boiled eggs would be a nice addition, but not a big deal. The staff, from the front desk person to the cleaning staff, were all friendly and willing to help. Any request we made was met with a quick and friendly response. The only problem we encountered was that the bathroom fan in our room didn't work. The location was great. Within walking distance is a very nice grocery store, a sandwich shop, pizza/pasta restaurant, McDonalds, gas station and more. If you are looking for a bargain hotel that still offers a very good level of service, this is the one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace Valley
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very good "basic" hotel...friendly staff, clean room, good, free breakfast including tasty waffle made by staff, quiet, easy access...sign is a little hard to see from Battelfield as it is behind another building...Price was very low for the quality of this hotel..I would reccomend & stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabetha, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family got to the hotel and was met by a very pleasant and professional desk crew. The hotel staff escorted my wife and I to the room in order to inspect and approve the room prior to our stay. My two daughters were attended to by the housekeeping staff while we inspected the room. During our stay, all the hotel personnel went out of their way to make the stay pleasant. I am going to return to this hotel every time I visit Springfield for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65

Address: 3260 East Montclair Street, Battlefield Road / Hwy 65, Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as the Hospitality Place. Hotel has been awarded the #1 Days Inn in America for 2009 and 2010 for Customer Service. #1 listed hotel in Springfield, Missouri for the last 4 years running. Recently received the #1 Hospitality Award from the City of Springfield for 2010. Most recently received the 2011 Certificate of Excellence Award from Trip Advisor. Super Daybreak Breakfast featuring Hot Waffles cooked to order and many other delicious foods served in our cozy breakfast cafe. Coffee/Tea and USA Today delivered to rooms in the morning upon request. Conveniently located one block off of Battlefield Road & Hwy 65, right behind the Price Cutter grocery store. A little hard to find, but once you do, you'll come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65 Hotel Springfield
Days Inn Battlefield Rd
Days Inn Springfield
Springfield Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.