We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Advisor Rating is right once again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65 to your Saves list
Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3260 East Montclair Street, Battlefield Road / Hwy 65, Springfield, MO 65804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Trip Advisor Rating is right once again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

I have been using Trip Advisor to plan trips for a little over a year now. It seems to be right on the money once again! This Days Inn was rated #1 in Springfield and we experienced why. Rates were great. Rooms were VERY clean, nice AND quiet. Location was perfect. These are all qualified reasons for the #1 rating for this hotel. What goes above and beyond that #1 is the customer service. The owners are so hospitable that you feel like you are staying with family. The Chandlers (and Buddy) are great hosts with a great staff to boot. We will DEFINITELY be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goforitSpringfield, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Greetings, Thanks for your kind words. So glad you found our place. We always like to hear that folks find us by searching our ratings on Trip Advisor. I'm glad you were satisfied once you stayed and experienced our hotel. Again, thanks for your comments, it means alot to us! Craig, Beckie and the gang.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    126
    38
    16
    20
See reviews for
168
152
49
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Iuka, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

Best Days Inn ever. Ever bit as nice as an upper scale hotel. Prices great. Personnel are so friendly and constantly seeking to please you. Quiet place as well and got a real good night's sleep. Good continental breakfast in the mornings. Even the owner/operator was on hand to fix us our breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goforitSpringfield, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Hi there, Appreciate your comments so much. I am glad that you found our place and felt so comfortable. That is important when traveling away from home. Thanks for pointing out how quiet it was and how much you enjoyed our breakfast. We get alot of compliments on the nice assortments and display of food items. That really makes a difference to our guests and adds alot of value to the stay. Thanks again for staying with us and please tell your friends about us! Craig & Beckie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viroqua, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

It's clear from all these reviews that people have good experiences at Days Inn Battlefield. Ours was no different. Clean, comfortable hotel. Convenient to highway, but set back far enough to be quiet. Craig (owner/operator) was very friendly in welcoming us and offering us a crib for our infant, suggesting places to eat, making sure we were comfortable, etc. It's clear that the staff of this hotel know that they are in the business of hospitality (not just renting out rooms) - and we'll be back if we're traveling through Springfield.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goforitSpringfield, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65, responded to this review, March 14, 2011
Dear Folks, Wow, what a nice compliment! I am so glad that you felt our hospitality and were touched by it. Our motto is "folks come in as strangers and leave as friends" and we do enjoy making our guests feel comfortable. It is really a fun business, thanks to people like you! Best regards, Craig.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

Excellent hotel especially if you are traveling with your dog. It was in a nice quiet location that was still convenient to the highway, stores, and dining. Nice quiet neighborhood with plenty of grassy & safe places to walk your pet. They have doggie cleanup stations on the light poles adjacent to their parking lot also. The staff was very helpful and had a little bag of treats waiting for my dog when we checked in. The breakfast was very tasty and included waffles. The owner introduced himself to me at breakfast and asked how my stay was going. The room was nice and was very clean Great place to stay but especially if you are traveling with the hound.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goforitSpringfield, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65, responded to this review, December 26, 2010
Just a note to say thanks for your nice comments! I am so glad that we were able to make your stay convenient especially for your pet! Traveling anywhere today with a pet can be challenging and am glad that we exceeded your expectations! Always good to hear! Thanks for taking the time to let us know, Craig, owner/operator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

From the moment Nick exuberantly checked us in until the cheerful morning breakfast, every employee was uber-friendly and helpful and there was a real family atmosphere present. Everything was clean, very well maintained.

Our last Days Inn stay was in 1998 in Ohio and was such a bad experience that we intended to never stay in one again. But this one had won awards and offered an attractive price so we gave it another shot. Definitely changed our mind!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goforitSpringfield, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
Dear Folks, We are so glad that we changed your minds and that you checked us out! We feel that it was a privilege that you stayed with us and we appreciate it! Glad that we exceeded your expectations and hope you will make this your normal stop when coming through Springfield! Thanks again for your kind words, Craig Chandler, owner/operator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

This is a great place to stay if you're travelling with your dog. The owners are dog people so they understand keeping the canine family members with you while travelling. And they understand about keeping a nice, clean, hospitable, friendly hotel!

The rooms were clean and well-maintained. This is a family-run enterprise and the extra care shows both in upkeep and in service. It was the most option-laden breakfast buffet in a long transcontinental road trip. The staff are super hospitable and friendly.

The room was clean, large, devoid of dogginess, and the bed super-comfy. The facility had a great, big field next door and was away from the main street and interstate thus yielding a quieter stay than most chain hotels.

Great experience. Would stay again for the next visit to the local civil war site.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goforitSpringfield, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65, responded to this review, November 26, 2010
HI there, It is so nice to hear that pet lovers find our place very convenient and enjoyable for them and their closest friends, their beloved pets! We have been mourning the loss of "Sissy" our girl english bulldog this past three weeks. On October 27th morning, Sissy never woke up. I must tell you that it is so hard to get over for me. I have been so attached over this past 10 1/2 years and Sissy was the absolute best doggy. Buddy, our boy english bulldog has been very lonely but we are sure giving him alot of attention and he has gained a few pounds as well. I think I have too. Didn't mean to ramble on. If you are a pet lover, this is the place to stay. We always enjoy having them stay too! Thanks for your nice comments! It means alot. Craig.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Good value, quiet. Waffles for breakfast. Nice shower with plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goforitSpringfield, Owner at Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65, responded to this review, October 30, 2010
Thanks for your kind words and do realize that a successful hotel stay is about quiet, courteous and clean! Not to forget a great breakfast and affordable either! Always appreciate hearing from folks that write in, thanks, Craig.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65

Address: 3260 East Montclair Street, Battlefield Road / Hwy 65, Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#13 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as the Hospitality Place. Hotel has been awarded the #1 Days Inn in America for 2009 and 2010 for Customer Service. #1 listed hotel in Springfield, Missouri for the last 4 years running. Recently received the #1 Hospitality Award from the City of Springfield for 2010. Most recently received the 2011 Certificate of Excellence Award from Trip Advisor. Super Daybreak Breakfast featuring Hot Waffles cooked to order and many other delicious foods served in our cozy breakfast cafe. Coffee/Tea and USA Today delivered to rooms in the morning upon request. Conveniently located one block off of Battlefield Road & Hwy 65, right behind the Price Cutter grocery store. A little hard to find, but once you do, you'll come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65 Hotel Springfield
Days Inn Battlefield Rd
Days Inn Springfield
Springfield Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Battlefield Road / Hwy 65, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.