We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3776 S. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #26 of 49 hotels in Springfield
Write a Review

319 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    110
    53
    24
    4
See reviews for
140
72
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was at a conference for one night and searched a lot of sites for a smoking room with a jacuzzi at a reasonable price. This was perfect--clean, good location, nice breakfast, and first floor. Also, it was nice and quiet, which is rare in this busy part of Springfield. A little tricky to get to as it is on an access road, but no other complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We do have a good quiet location and I'm glad you were happy with your stay. Next time you are in Springfield and want to relax in a jacuzzi, stop by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed in the Baymont Suites in Springfield, Missouri. We were on business. The room was tastefully decorated, but on the small side. The room was clean, but the common areas (like the pool) were in need of some attention. The breakfast was adequate. The value was okay for the experience. The WiFi only worked for 3 out of 6 days, and the front desk couldn't help. This was really inconvenient, especially since we needed the computer for business. if you enjoy watching television, there is not the same selection as near a large city like St. Louis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize about the internet connection during your stay. We did have trouble with the main line of our internet connection during your stay. It wasn't just our location, it was most parts of Springfield who have the same provider as us. I wish we could have fixed it for you quicker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

good value. carpet on stairs is dirty
pool area was clean. did not look at the food prep area for breakfast

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our enclosed pool and jacuzzi area. I apologize about the stairs while you were here. Next time you stay, please try our breakfast with continental items plus hot items such as biscuits and gravy, sausage and scrambled eggs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield

Address: 3776 S. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Springfield
#19 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#23 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.