We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check-in clerk was efficient and friendly but I was alittle...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Comfort Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3776 S. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65804   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    136
    76
    38
    11
See reviews for
182
92
27
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very conveniently located. Room was clean enough. Bed was a little hard but not bad. Staff was very pleasant. However, I asked about the senior citizens discount and was told it would be applied. Later realized that it was not but I should have caught it at the time of check in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I am glad you stayed with us and that your room was satisfactory. I am sorry that you thought you did not get the senior discount that we offer. On your next trip, please mention it at check in or before you leave and we will be glad to give it to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I try to get to Springfield for a few days at least once a year if able to, Even though it is only 2 hours away from where I actually live it is a nice area to get away to. This was our first stay at the Baymont. I chose this hotel for the jacuzzi room. While the room was very clean and comfortable the jacuzzi tub is dated and could use updating. other than that the hotel was quiet and I slept amazingly in the bed. While I did not get to eat breakfast here I did look to see what was offered. there were pancakes and waffles, eggs, busquits and gravy and a large variety of various other items.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed the pillow top mattresses. We appreciate and will discuss your suggestion about the jacuzzi's with upper management. I hope you get to try the breakfast on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PETERS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hotel and its amenities were excellent. The Breakfast was of good quality and HOT! But, most of all the Staff was so very helpful! Alison, did an excellent job and helped us temendously! Thanks, H

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Our Staff and Alison work hard to make the guests happy. I am glad you liked our breakfast as we do offer more than just continental items. We hope to see you on your next trip to Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tate, Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The location was extremely convenient to shopping (just about any retail store you could want). Dillard's, Barnes & Noble, Ulta, Joann Fabrics, Staples, Target...too many to list but you get the idea. Restaurants surround this hotel for miles....Longhorns, Ihop, Outback, Cheddar's, Chili's, Applebee's...you won't have to drive far to nourish yourself.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and quiet.
My room had a refrigerator, and microwave, flat screen and TV. The decor was up to date, not modern and not drab and old. It was just right. There is a pool on the premises which I did not use.

If and when I come back to Springfield I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
I am happy you were pleased with your stay. We are definitely close to a lot of shopping and restaurants. I hope that you were able to enjoy our breakfast with hot items included too.
If and when you come back to Springfield, we will happy to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites
Baymont Inn and Suites
#24 of 51 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
4.6 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#5 of 51 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 51 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield South
Hampton Inn Springfield South
#23 of 51 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3776 S. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65804
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are happy to announce that the Baymont Inn in Springfield Missouri has join the Choice Properties as a new Comfort Inn. As an award winning Baymont for the last 20 years we have provided our guest with a high quality comfortable stay that they have come to expect from us while staying in Springfield. However, after almost 20 years, the property needed to undergo a major renovation to update the hotel to meet higher standards of today's travelers. Through modern designs and new amenities we have created a new atmosphere in the space you need to spread out, relax or work. After a 1.5 million dollar investment to improve and update the hotel, the management and staff felt that their hotel would fit better into Comfort Inn's portfolio of hotels. On July 1, 2015 our Hotel became the newest Comfort Inn in the nation. Welcome to our Springfield, Missouri hotel, located on South Glenstone Avenue near the James River Freeway in the heart of the business and shopping district. Comfort Inn Springfield South is an AAA-approved hotel. Rise and shine to free continental breakfast and relax over a free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at the gym, make a splash in the heated indoor pool or just relax in the hot tub. Free Wi-Fi in every room of our Springfield MO, hotel makes it easy to stay connected while on the road. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available. Book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.