We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3776 S. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #24 of 48 hotels in Springfield
Clarkton
1 review
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very conveniently located. Room was clean enough. Bed was a little hard but not bad. Staff was very pleasant. However, I asked about the senior citizens discount and was told it would be applied. Later realized that it was not but I should have caught it at the time of check in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I am glad you stayed with us and that your room was satisfactory. I am sorry that you thought you did not get the senior discount that we offer. On your next trip, please mention it at check in or before you leave and we will be glad to give it to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    99
    45
    21
    4
See reviews for
123
66
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Plains, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I try to get to Springfield for a few days at least once a year if able to, Even though it is only 2 hours away from where I actually live it is a nice area to get away to. This was our first stay at the Baymont. I chose this hotel for the jacuzzi room. While the room was very clean and comfortable the jacuzzi tub is dated and could use updating. other than that the hotel was quiet and I slept amazingly in the bed. While I did not get to eat breakfast here I did look to see what was offered. there were pancakes and waffles, eggs, busquits and gravy and a large variety of various other items.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed the pillow top mattresses. We appreciate and will discuss your suggestion about the jacuzzi's with upper management. I hope you get to try the breakfast on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PETERS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hotel and its amenities were excellent. The Breakfast was of good quality and HOT! But, most of all the Staff was so very helpful! Alison, did an excellent job and helped us temendously! Thanks, H

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Our Staff and Alison work hard to make the guests happy. I am glad you liked our breakfast as we do offer more than just continental items. We hope to see you on your next trip to Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tate, Georgia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The location was extremely convenient to shopping (just about any retail store you could want). Dillard's, Barnes & Noble, Ulta, Joann Fabrics, Staples, Target...too many to list but you get the idea. Restaurants surround this hotel for miles....Longhorns, Ihop, Outback, Cheddar's, Chili's, Applebee's...you won't have to drive far to nourish yourself.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and quiet.
My room had a refrigerator, and microwave, flat screen and TV. The decor was up to date, not modern and not drab and old. It was just right. There is a pool on the premises which I did not use.

If and when I come back to Springfield I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
I am happy you were pleased with your stay. We are definitely close to a lot of shopping and restaurants. I hope that you were able to enjoy our breakfast with hot items included too.
If and when you come back to Springfield, we will happy to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Even though my wife and I do not live to far away, when we have a chance to get away, this is where we stay. The staff is always courteous and helpful. The room has always meet up to our expectations. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again and also for recommending us to others. We do our best to be courteous and helpful but it sounds more believable coming from our customers.
Hope to see you on your next get away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield

Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn And Suites - Springfield Hotel
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn
Address: 3776 S. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Springfield
#20 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield to your Saves list