We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3776 S. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #26 of 49 hotels in Springfield
SAINT PETERS
1 review
“GREAT stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hotel and its amenities were excellent. The Breakfast was of good quality and HOT! But, most of all the Staff was so very helpful! Alison, did an excellent job and helped us temendously! Thanks, H

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Our Staff and Alison work hard to make the guests happy. I am glad you liked our breakfast as we do offer more than just continental items. We hope to see you on your next trip to Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    110
    54
    25
    4
See reviews for
141
73
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tate, Georgia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The location was extremely convenient to shopping (just about any retail store you could want). Dillard's, Barnes & Noble, Ulta, Joann Fabrics, Staples, Target...too many to list but you get the idea. Restaurants surround this hotel for miles....Longhorns, Ihop, Outback, Cheddar's, Chili's, Applebee's...you won't have to drive far to nourish yourself.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and quiet.
My room had a refrigerator, and microwave, flat screen and TV. The decor was up to date, not modern and not drab and old. It was just right. There is a pool on the premises which I did not use.

If and when I come back to Springfield I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
I am happy you were pleased with your stay. We are definitely close to a lot of shopping and restaurants. I hope that you were able to enjoy our breakfast with hot items included too.
If and when you come back to Springfield, we will happy to have you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Even though my wife and I do not live to far away, when we have a chance to get away, this is where we stay. The staff is always courteous and helpful. The room has always meet up to our expectations. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again and also for recommending us to others. We do our best to be courteous and helpful but it sounds more believable coming from our customers.
Hope to see you on your next get away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg, Illinois
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Baymont Inn is located on South Glenstone and is walking distance to IHOP and Outback Steakhouse. Whenever I return to Springfield, I stay here for the extremely affordable prices and clean rooms. The Baymont Inn is comparable to rooms at a Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn. For the price, the Baymont is a good choice. Rooms are spacious, clean, and there is complimentary breakfast.

The Baymont Inn is a couple of miles from the mall, a bit of a drive to the downtown area, and even further to the Springfield Cardinals field. However, the nearby restaurant choices (Red Robin, sports bar) and quick access to the Expressway makes it a great choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
A lot of people love the many nearby places to eat here. We will be looking forward to seeing you on your next return trip to Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

The people were kind and most helpful. I would use this one again and again. The one thing every hotel need this one included is more lighting or better lighting in the room. The front desk was happy to give me a king bed without extra cost.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for staying. Always glad to hear that people would like to come back.
I agree that the new CFL bulbs do not put out the light that the older light bulbs did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield

Address: 3776 S. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#19 Business Hotel in Springfield
#24 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.