We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3776 S. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Galesburg, Illinois
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Baymont Inn is located on South Glenstone and is walking distance to IHOP and Outback Steakhouse. Whenever I return to Springfield, I stay here for the extremely affordable prices and clean rooms. The Baymont Inn is comparable to rooms at a Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn. For the price, the Baymont is a good choice. Rooms are spacious, clean, and there is complimentary breakfast.

The Baymont Inn is a couple of miles from the mall, a bit of a drive to the downtown area, and even further to the Springfield Cardinals field. However, the nearby restaurant choices (Red Robin, sports bar) and quick access to the Expressway makes it a great choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.
A lot of people love the many nearby places to eat here. We will be looking forward to seeing you on your next return trip to Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    122
    61
    30
    5
See reviews for
161
81
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

The people were kind and most helpful. I would use this one again and again. The one thing every hotel need this one included is more lighting or better lighting in the room. The front desk was happy to give me a king bed without extra cost.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for staying. Always glad to hear that people would like to come back.
I agree that the new CFL bulbs do not put out the light that the older light bulbs did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We live in Springfield so once a month we get a hotel room for a night, as we live with my husband's family. We stayed at a very exclusive resort in Branson which was also a king size suite with jacuzzi in the room. That jacuzzi never got warm it was almost cold. We complained and were told they would be sure it was fixed for the next guest. $300 down the drain. I say this all because we stayed at baymont and found out they had a king room with jacuzzi and it was Fabulous!!! They have great customer service and their prices cant be beat. Almost a third of what Branson cost. Stay there and you wont be disappointed.
Tracie F
Springfield MO

Room Tip: Instead of booking online call them, not only will they help get you the best deal, they ask questio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymont325, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for staying and your kind review. We have many people stay here on their way to Branson which is only about 30 minutes away from us. We are also about 10-15 minutes from Bass Pro Shop.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield

Address: 3776 S. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#21 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Springfield, Missouri hotel, located on South Glenstone Avenue near the James River Freeway in the heart of the business and shopping district. Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield South is an AAA-approved hotel. Rise and shine to free continental breakfast and relax over a free copy of USA Today. Get in a workout at the gym, make a splash in the heated indoor pool or just relax in the hot tub. Free Wi-Fi in every room of our Springfield, MO, hotel makes it easy to stay connected while on the road. Wheelchair-accessible rooms are available and there is large-vehicle parking. Book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites - Springfield Hotel Springfield
Baymont Inn Springfield
Springfield Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites - Springfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.