We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3370 East Battlefield, Springfield, MO 65804 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Moore, OK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

The staff was friendly and kid friendly. Our daughter broke a coffee maker and they replaced and cleaned the mess right away. The breakfast is pretty good. The rooms were clean and nice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
28
30
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canaan N.H.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

The food was good, hospitality good I stay every week in comfort Inns and this one was very good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Stayed 4 nights. First night, sheets were thin as sheer curtains; and room smelled musty, esp. when air conditioner was running. On next to last morning a whole herd of ants were coming out of control area of A.C. Desk attendant was notified and eventually offered for me to take a different room so I did. When I opened the door to that room ( nice king room) there was a very musty odor present. The maid happened to be near so I asked her to come smell which she did. She sprayed some room freshener into the A.C. filters and around the room which masked the odor only briefly. Rooms a little dated. Breakfast was so-so. Staff was cordial. Won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Met all our expectations. Room was clean and comfortable. Internet didn't work in my room, front desk quickly sent up a "bridge" unit for me to use. There is also a computer in the lobby that you can use. Breakfast was nice. Sausage, biscuits,gravy. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberia, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We have stayed at this location many times, and with one exception, all stays have been great. Clean King room, micro and refrig, large bathroom. Great location....right next to US 65. On weekday evenings they have a happy hour.........complimentary snacks and complimentary wine/beer ( 1 per person....additional a small charge) and the lady hostess in the evening (Lou is her name) is such a sweetie. Very nice comp breakfast in the morning also.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Me and my husband had to make a trip to splfld. mo for a doctor appt we stop at the comfort inn for a night stay it was about one o clock in the afternoon.I went in the girl was very nice she got us book right in .We pull around to the side of the buliding relize it had steps my husband is in a wheel chair so i went back in ask if he could get out and come thur the frontdoor .The lady that was standing there was a sweetheart she help me get him out of the car push him in then waited on me and help me with are bags to the room. Are room was clean breakfast was great the staff was wonderful . The laundry Lady was great she made are stay great she brought me extra towels and got my Husband out of his chair onto the sofa for me this is going why pass her duty Just a big Thank You

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

This hotel was very friendly. Always helpful when called the front desk. Room was clean and no musty odor even when first entering without the air on. Housekeeping good. Hot food bar was great. Eggs, biscuits, gravy sausage, potatoes and of course waffles every day. The kids loved this and great way to start the morning. I thought the price was very good for the king suite with living room. Kids had their own room and TV and we had ours. The 2 baths were great too. Only negative was that the pictures of the King suite/living room doesn't match the room but we did not get the whirlpool either. Also the sofa bed was not very comfortable. King bed was great!! Still great. Microfridge great. Pool was great and not crowded. Overall GREAT stay.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3370 East Battlefield, Springfield, MO 65804 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.