We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3370 East Battlefield, Springfield, MO 65804 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Broadlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful...especially Angel and Lena. Both of these ladies went above and beyond to help me with a probem I had with a reservation I had made online through Choice.com. The food was good. We will definitely be staying here again and I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
28
30
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have stayed at Comfort Inns before and they were great. This one was older and not as nice as the others. It was quiet though. I had an issue with the pillows, not sure what was wrong with them. Just couldn't get them comfortable. The breakfast was great, as usual. I think we missed the evening snacks and drinks, not prominently mentioned in room. But it was OK

Room Tip: We were on the inside , looking over the pool, so no outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is a favorite hotel of mine. Rooms are rooms, but it is the people that make this hotel stand out. Don't take this wrong, the rooms are really great, and really nice accomidations. Yes, they know me because how much I am here, but I see the way guest are treated and I hear the good coments that are made about the staff. A very sincere group of folks.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Quick shot over to Springfield for just one night. Extremely old hotel with furnishings from the 1980's. Large rooms and comfortable beds. Incredibly tiny bathrooms with an even smaller vanity area. Many of my towels had stains and spots on them. Very poor lighting. Carpeting needed a light cleaning as my feet were dirty walking about the place.

Breakfast area is decent, but everything is spread out in no logical order. They do have a "hospitality hour", where food and ONE drink is served up free to the guests. Believe the time span was between 5 - 7 PM.

Nice pool layout but this hotel's landscaping is non-existent. Thought I was looking out at West Texas when glancing out of the window into the pool area. That's simply the hotel being lazy. Overall good for one night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful; check-in was easy. The foyer was simple but very nice, clean and spacious. The room was clean and well maintained with plenty of room for three people. The bathroom has plenty of counter space and is well lit. There is an outdoor pool that the boys enjoyed . One thing that I have never experienced in a hotel before is they served "appetizers" until 7:00pm. I don't know if each night is different but the night we were there it was several kinds of pizza and humus and pita bread. The pita bread wasn't that good but the pizza wasn't bad. Each person also got one beverage of choice which was a variety of sodas, water, beer, and wine. My only "complaint" is, and it's really no fault of the hotel because it is an older hotel, is that there are not enough plugs.

Room Tip: If you have multiple electronic devices I would bring a power strip to service them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO175, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
brendkatty,

I want to take this opportunity to express how appreciative we are for your detailed review. We are pleased that our accommodations were to your satisfaction for you and your family. Although our pool is outdoor, we find that it is a great place to relax during the warmer months. We apologize that our electrical plugs did not provide sufficient space for your electronics. We have expanded the electrical outlet availability to accommodate you and other guests. We can't wait to see you again here as we view our guests as part of our family.

Thanks again,
Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I am a frequent visitor to the Comfort Inn at 65 and Battlefield in Springfield MO. I stay at least a couple of nights monthly. This visit was the same as always--TOP NOTCH. The staff of the hotel go above and beyond to insure that my needs are met, greet me enthusiastically, and even when pressured with others checking in continue to provide the highest quality of service to each and every individual there.

I can honestly say, after staying in many of the hotels in Springfield, that I would rather stay there than any other hotel. Thank you to the staff and management of that Comfort Inn. Especially Lena, Candace, Skylar, Angel and the support staff-you are all great.

Room Tip: The management and support staff are the Absolute Best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO175, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Hey Mark! We absolutely love having you stay with us. We are proud of our staff and glad that they make you feel right at home, just as they should. Our staff always looks forward to a familiar face and we are privileged that you stay with us. We look forward to many more visits in the future, whether for business or pleasure. Thank you so much for the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We would like to congratulate the Comfort Inn, 3370 East Battlefield, Springfield, MO. The hotel was one of the nicest Comfort Inns that we have ever had the pleasure of staying at while on a road trip to the Gulf States. We stayed there on our way to and from the gulf. Each time, it was wonderful. They have the nicest hospitality room with good food & many have come to rely on at the Choice Hotel chain. More than that, the hostess, Ms. Lou, was totally fantastic during hospitality hour. She was so very pleasant and concerned with each and every guest. I wrote a review to the hotel chain re: our stay. This past week, we received a wonderful letter from the Assistant General Manager, Candace Obregon, thanking us for our input.

Choice Hotels is one of our favorite chains because the value is good, rooms are clean and have modern decor. We also enjoy being able to have breakfast prior to getting on the road by not having to go to a restaurant. Amazingly, one can save $$$ on at least one meal per day. Having hospitality hour was a welcoming surprise. We strongly recommend this hotel in particular.

Room Tip: Check the proximity of the ice and snack machines in relation to your room. Be familiar with the flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
All compliments are appreciated and we are happy that we could accommodate you on your trip. We are proud to have such a wonderful and friendly staff, including our Miss Lou. She always brings a smile to our faces and glad she could do the same for you. We are glad you took advantage of our evening hospitality, as we are one of few hotels that offer that in Springfield. We look forward to you staying with us again. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 3370 East Battlefield, Springfield, MO 65804 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 50 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.